Chemistry 4-3-24 Isotope Symbols

CHEMISTRY: Isn’t God awesome to give us minds to understand the world around us – even the parts we can’t see!

Here’s the discussion for Wednesday isotopes and how to write symbols for them. Practice!

Can you believe atoms are that small – and the nucleus even waaaaaay smaller! The thumbnail is a picture of atoms from the IBM Almaden Research Center. These are iron atoms on top of copper. Being able to move atoms around like this was a giant leap in the field of nanotechnology! (Sorry about that, bad pun! 🙂 )


Image source IBM Almaden Research Center

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 thoughts on “Chemistry 4-3-24 Isotope Symbols

  1. I feel alright about my progress. There has been some procrastination along the way but I dont think I’m doing too bad. The closer I get to finishing the more relief I find.

  2. I would rate myself a 3/5 because I’ve done what I need to get done, but I’ve procrastinated a lot and its not as quality of research as I would like.

  3. I would rate myself a 3/5 for this project so far I need to get farther ahead so that I’m not rushing last minute

  4. I would rate myself a 3/5 because I have procrastinated a lot and I need to do more research and better research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *