Hon Chemistry 1-25-24 Limiting Reactants

HON CHEMISTRY: So if you have 11 roller wheels, how many roller blade skates can you make? You know, really, limiting reactant is almost that simple. Well, the concept is anyway! You deal with limiting reactants in your life all the time. Now we’re just applying that same concept with chemical reactions! 🙂

HW UPDATE: For Thursday night – Pg. 311 – 314: 25d, 26c, 27b, 35, 40 (only find one product on 25 & 26) – due tomorrow. Lab report for Gases lab is changed to due Saturday, 11:59 PM.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 1-25-24 Limiting Reactants

  1. I rate myself a 3 out of 5. I think I did pretty well on my test this past Tuesday. I have also been doing well in stoichiometry because of the practice problems and homework we have been doing. I also I am trying to get a deeper understanding, so I can do stoichiometry problems no matter how ramp-upped they are.

  2. I would rate myself a 4/5 so far. I did well on our last quiz and I prepared well for our test. Hopefully, the results will show my efforts and I will be rewarded. Also, I have been doing pretty well in stoichiometry because of the Vodcast and working out so many practice problems.

  3. I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 this week. I just think I’ve been super productive this week with getting all of my homework done and finishing both of my labs on time. I also feel like I studied well for our past test and hope to study and understand our next one even more.

  4. I rate myself a 4 out of 5. I think I did really well on my test this week and I have been understanding the work we’ve been doing. I actually took the time to study properly for this last test. I have turned in every homework assignment this term so far, and I am very proud of myself for that.

  5. I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 so far this semester. I understand most of what we are learning, and what I don’t understand I keep trying, and learning from my mistakes. I have been trying to make sure that I get my assignments done on time and so far I have done pretty well with that.

  6. This week I rate myself a 2 out of 10 I was struggling to finish work and was rushing to finishing things like labs and homework by the end of the week I had fixed it enough to be through in the lab. The next weeks I will strive to not go through the motions and make myself be better in my work.

  7. I rate myself a 3 out of 5 because I have doing better at studying and understanding concept. I still need to still do better on studying throughout the week instead of waiting to the last minute. I feel like I did good this time on our labs and getting and finishing the lab on time.

  8. I rate myself a 3/5 this semester. I feel I did good on the chemistry test, and I know I did well on the last chemistry quiz. I have struggled with web posts this semester, and I struggled with understanding the lesson while doing online classes during the snow week. I need to do better on remembering to do my work outside of school. During the rest of the semester I am going to strive to complete work on time and in a way that I am proud of myself.

  9. My struggle this week would have to be the fact that I haven’t done well focusing in class. I have been very focused getting my work done at home, but I have become more unfocused in class, so I plan to participate more with answering questions, so I will stay engaged in class time and maybe not have such a hard time learning.

  10. This quarter I have struggled with my web posts. My ratio of web posts posted to web posts with zeroes is concerning. To fix this issue I have decided to post my web posts earlier in the week rather than waiting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *