Chemistry 12-6-22 Chalk Lab & Second Chap 7 Parts 1 & 2 Test Overview

CHEMISTRY: Great job on the chalk lab today! Here’s our second look at the test and practice the from today. Good stuff!! And did you find the Chapter 7, Pt 1 & 2 Stuff to Know sheet? Use it as a road map for your studying, but make sure you watch the vodcast to know how I will ask questions on the test. I know it seems like a lot, but you can do it!

Don’t forget that I’ve added a 3rd possible attempt for the Ch 7 Parts 1 & 2 Online Review on Canvas. It has some great practice for the test!!

First priority – make sure that you have memorized EVERYTHING. Then, practice!!! Go to sciencegeek.net and make sure you can write and name chemical formulas. Practice, practice, practice!!! Then start practicing the different kinds of problems – do at least three of each one of them. And also try those on sciencegeek.net. That’s always some good practice.

I’ll be praying for you! You can do it!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

34 thoughts on “Chemistry 12-6-22 Chalk Lab & Second Chap 7 Parts 1 & 2 Test Overview

  1. If I had to rate myself, I would give myself 4 stars. Coming into honors chemistry was definitely scary, and it has been the most challenging class I have taken at Northpoint. However, through ample studying and perseverance, I believe I have succeeded during this semester. I hope I can continue this into the new year and new semester. I have truly enjoyed the challenge of honors chemistry during this week.

  2. I would rate this semester in chemistry a 4 out of 5 stars because even though I feel like I did really well, I think I could improve. I did procrastinate sometimes with assignments or studying, so I would try to do things ahead of time to fix this. Other than that, I loved this semester and I am proud of myself!

  3. If I had to rate myself on this whole semester i would give myself a 2. I did not study as much as I should and could have. I know I can make better grades than I am making at the moment. I do think I did good in labs and taking notes.

  4. For the entire semester I would rate myself 3/5. The beginning of the semester I started of strong, doing all of my work and studying well. Towards the end of semester I started to get lazy, not staying on top of my work and studying less for each test. I will work hard to make a good grade on my exam.

  5. This week, I would rate myself 4/5 stars. I would rate myself that because I believe I did good gradewise this week and got my work done. Why I wouldn’t rate myself 5 stars because I had a hard time focusing in class, I hope I can focus hard on the exam though!

  6. I would rate myself a 3/5 this semester. Going in to chemistry this test was worrying, but I have held up well and have a good grade for the semester. I helped myself by studying differently and applying better.

  7. This semester I would rate myself a 3/5. I feel like I did pretty good but I could definitely be more organized. Though I tried to be productive and not procrastinate… I still need to do assignments sooner and get them done.
    That is my goal for the second semester.

  8. Reflecting on this past semester, I would rate myself a 3/5. I feel this way because I could’ve studied harder and better applied my time for chemistry specifically. Applying myself could’ve bettered my grades and made the exam easier to study for.

  9. This week I would rate myself a 2/5. I could definitely have prepared better for my test. I was bad at getting my makeup work caught up and turned in on time. Overall, I was very lazy with my work and finishing strong for this semester.

  10. This semester I would rate myself a 4/5 because even though I think I could’ve gained some points here and there, I think I learned from this semester. Compared to where I started in august, not knowing what to expect, I know how the class works and how to study and what needs to happened to correctly prepare for every test and lab.

  11. I would rate this semester a 4 out of 5. I got better at studying and remembering homework. I also started doing good on tests.

  12. Over the whole semester I would have to rate myself a 3/5. This is because of the cramming I did for many tests which resulted in grades I did not like.

  13. I would give myself 3 out of 5 because I didn’t do as good as I wanted to and when tests came around I did good but also not the grades I want

  14. If I were to rate myself I would give myself a 1 because I did not study for my test and made a bad grade. If I would have studied more I know I could have done better. Next week for exams I am going to study sufficiently.

  15. If I had to rate myself this semester I would say probably a 4. I would say this because this semester I learned a lot and learned to be more prepared. There were times where I learned that procrastination won’t cut it. Overall I think I did really good this semester.

  16. I would rate my self a 4/5 for this semester. This class was definitely a learning curve but I can see that it’s helping me and I’ve been able to adapt.

  17. i would rate myself a 4/5 for the entire semester. I kept my grades up, tried my best on my work, and I found a good way to study for tests. There were times where I was lazy and didn’t put all my effort into my work or into studying. Next semester I plan to stay on task instead of prioritizing other things.

  18. This semester I would rate myself a 3. I wait till the last minute to study and I have forgotten to do my web post multiple times. I am proud of myself because I have been able to keep up with my homework and turn it in on time.

  19. This semester I would rate myself a 3 out of 5 because I think I could haven done better with studying and doing extra credit. I did good on turning things on so I wish to keep up by work.I also want to improve my studying stills.

  20. This semester i would rate myself a 2 out of 5 because i haven’t studied as hard on the tests and did not keep up with the homework.

  21. This semester I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 because I studied for all my tests, and I have made good grades. One thing I want to improve on is reading my labs better before I get to class and printing my syllabus out at the beginning of the week.

  22. If I had to rate myself I would rate myself a 3/5 because I haven’t done great on tests but I’ve prepared my best for them and have made sure that my homework is done. I’ve also made sure to make up stuff that I’ve missed. One thing I could do better is to check the syllabus the night before so that I could know what we’re doing in class and be prepared.

  23. This semester, I would rate myself a 6.5 out of 10. I did not do very well at the beginning of the semester, however towards the middle I began to improve. Reflecting back on this semester, I believe I could have done many things differently. I wish I had managed my time better and kept track of my assignments. I wish I had studied for our quizzes better. I hope that next semester, I would be able to rate myself a 10 out of 10.

  24. This semester I would rate myself a 3/5. The reason I give myself a 3/5 because there was definitely things I could did better on this semester like test and quizzes, but at the same time I had my good times in the class. Like the labs and picked up some studying habits that I didn’t have before. I actually learned how to study which is skill I’m going to need in the long run. But looking back on the semester there is so many things I wish I could do better and improve. Like my test grades and working harder to get a better grade in the class. But next semester I will do my best to improve and do better at these things.

  25. I would rate myself a 5 out of 10 this semester. I said this because of all the effort that I put in despite the other obstacles I had going on outside of school. Next semester I am going to strive for not procrastinating and to have more motivation.

  26. This year, I would rate myself a 4/5. I was prepared for most of my test; however, sometimes i procrastinated on studying and homework. I should fix these flaws for next year.

  27. I’d rate myself a 4 out of 5 stars this semester. I’m proud of myself for working hard and trying to study ahead and understand the concepts. I need to work on being more prepared for memorization tests and making sure that I don’t make careless errors on tests. Next semester, I will study more efficiently and take time on my tests to make sure that I don’t make careless errors.

  28. Throughout this semester, I would rate myself as a 3/5. Although, I have a good grade in chemistry, my work ethic and ambition to finish tasks was not as easy as I thought. Chemistry did teach me a lot of things however, from teamwork to following directions correctly. Next semester, I will look further in for minor details which could make a difference on a lab, notes, or even a test.

  29. If I were to rate myself over this semester, I would give myself a 3/5. I remember being fearful of Chemistry but after a while it started to make sense and wasn’t has hard as I had heard. But I still think I didn’t study well for my tests as I should have.

  30. If I were to rate myself this semester I would give myself a 3/5. I should have reviewed and studied more this semester and taken better notes. Next year I will push myself to study and stay on top of homework (especially web posts.)

  31. If I were to give myself a rating of starts for this semester it would be a three out of five. I could’ve done a lot better on homework and I wish I did better overall

  32. This semester I’d have to rate myself a 2/5. I procrastinated on my studying and my studying style isn’t working for me. One thing i can reflect back on is how I should’ve changed my studying routine to something that fits me, and helps me prepare for any upcoming quizzes/test.

  33. If I had to rate myself on this whole semester I would give myself a 3. I didn’t do as good as I thought I could have. I didn’t push myself to my max like I should. Reflecting back on it, I need to change my time and priorities. I cant have little things slip like webposts and homework.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *