Physics 10-7-20 Chapter 3 Conceptual Review & Problems Practice

PHYSICS – Great review today with conceptual info from this chapter! No recording today BUT here’s discussion of conceptual stuff from last year and a look problems – and more problems below that.

One last help session – tomorrow morning, 7:30ish A.M.


flickr photo by Johnson Cameraface

Kid on a Slide with a Water Gun & a Rocket

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

#44 Plane with Head Wind and #7 on Worksheet – Torpedo

Photo by Andrew Palmer on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

13 thoughts on “Physics 10-7-20 Chapter 3 Conceptual Review & Problems Practice

  1. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I think I did fairly good staying on top of work, but we’ll see how that pays off later today. This is all pre-test so hopefully I can maintain my rating through then. I’m nervous about the test because I didn’t get to study as much as I would have liked to, but at this point I either will know how to solve the problems or I will be clueless. I will follow up with another comment after the test to see how I felt I did on it.

    • I change my rating to a 4/5. I feel like I have NAILED all of the tests I have taken today. Hopefully it isn’t false confidence. I understood all of the questions being asked and the only issues I had were on the gimme questions for physics. Sadly I couldn’t remember the definitions of vectors vs scalars, but I think my guesses were in the right area, so maybe I got it right. Other than that thought, I understood everything conceptually and believe that I worked out the problems in the right way. The only problem I’m concerned about is my graphical vector addition being precise enough where I came to the right answer.

  2. I rate myself a 3/5 this week. I felt pretty sick Monday-Wednesday, so I was not able to effectively study as much as I wanted to. I also slept through the first help session (not my proudest moment), but I am blaming it on all of the nighttime medicine I took the night before. I felt pretty good about the test, which actually makes me more nervous because I most likely did a lot of things wrong but with a lot of confidence. If this comment does not age well, and I actually do really bad on the test, please no one remind me that I said I felt good about it.

  3. This week, I rate myself a 4/5. I stayed on top of my homework and I felt like I prepared for the test well. The multiple choice on the test was harder to me than the problems. I felt like I knew how to do all of the problems and didn’t really have any trouble. I questioned myself on a few multiple choice. Overall, it was a good week. Taryn and I got the Alternative Assessment done early and wrote it up last weekend, so it was nice not having to mess with that during the week. I am very ready for fall break and am looking forward to resting my brain!

  4. This week I rate myself a 4/5. I understood more this chapter, and I was confident that I studied well. I felt better about this week because I was constantly working problems in my free time in order to understand the concepts of what I was doing. I rated myself as a four because I feel that I did well on the test since I studied more and understood the reason behind what I did. This week was really stressful because I have been hard on myself about pulling up my grade, but I worked extremely hard on the problems. It paid off that I worked hard on studying because I knew a lot more on the test than I thought I would. Overall, this week was really good for me, and I feel like I accomplished a lot in physics.

  5. i’d rate myself a 3/5 this week. Post-test i didn’t really know how to feel. A triumph would be that i actually got to technically finish the entire test this time! I also got to attempt all 6 problems although who’s to say I worked them right haha. I wish I would’ve had more time to study but I think i did better concept wise on this test. Over all i could’ve eliminated some of my stress if i would’ve started studying earlier but i also realize that i have a lot on my plate at the moment and that i did the best i could’ve on the test today. Guess we’ll know in a little bit how I did 🙂

  6. I change my rating to a 4/5. I feel like I have NAILED all of the tests I have taken today. Hopefully it isn’t false confidence. I understood all of the questions being asked and the only issues I had were on the gimme questions for physics. Sadly I couldn’t remember the definitions of vectors vs scalars, but I think my guesses were in the right area, so maybe I got it right. Other than that thought, I understood everything conceptually and believe that I worked out the problems in the right way. The only problem I’m concerned about is my graphical vector addition being precise enough where I came to the right answer.

  7. I gotta give myself a 5/5 for how I felt about the test today. I am certain I made an A. It’s hard to believe that the quarter is done but it is. I hope to do well with every other test this year.

  8. This week I would rate myself a 4/5. I had a hard time staying on top of everything I needed to do this week, but I am proud of myself for getting everything done regardless. The beginning of this week was pretty rough, but I am proud of myself for pulling it together enough to make it to school for the end of the term. I think I should’ve reviewed more concepts for the test today, and I am nervous that I chose a difficult problem that led to a careless mistake. However, I am proud of myself for working hard and getting through everything holding me back this week. I am excited to use this weekend for rest and relaxation to get a headstart on the upcoming term. I am excited for what the rest of this year brings!!

  9. I rate myself a 3.5/5 this week. It was a weird week because even though we were out on Monday and Wednesday, it still felt like it took forever to go by. I enjoyed the labs we did, and I understood what I did wrong on the test (last week’s webpost where I said I thought I did well did not age well haha). I’m hoping to eventually do well on a test, but I’m not going to beat myself up about it if I can’t!

  10. This week I rate myself a 4/5. This week was sort of confusing since we were out on Monday and Wednesday, but I feel that I understood everything we did. The rocket lab was fun, but it took a long time to see the results we were looking for. By doing the rocket lab, I have a better understanding about angular motion and how all the factors relate to one another. To continue to understand everything in class, I am going to review over concepts that do not fully make sense until I can distinguish the parts and learn how they coordinate with one another. Overall, this was a good week, and I learned, by doing the rocket lab, how angular motion works in real life. Also, I am stressed for next week since I am missing Monday, but I hope I can stay on top of things like I did this week.

  11. This week, I rate myself a 3/5. I didn’t do as well on my test as I thought I would. I did my Science in the News early though, so I didn’t have any homework this week. The lab today was fun but a little frustrating because our rocket wasn’t making it to the spot it was supposed to. This week has felt very very short. I am going to try my hardest to get ahead for next week this weekend because next week is show week. I’m hoping next week won’t be incredibly crazy!!

  12. This week I rate myself a 3/5. Really the only thing we did was the rocket lab, but I had fun doing it. Even if the weather wasn’t optimal I feel that our group was getting quite efficient in firing off the rockets. I am a bit upset that I didn’t do as well as I thought I did on the test, but it’s just a B.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *