13 thoughts on “Physics 1-31-24 Circular Motion

  1. This week I think I struggled most on getting done with homework on time– but not to the point where I would turn it in late, I would just be up late doing it because I kept putting it off until the last minute. I am trying to get better and this and will hopefully improve next week.

  2. This week was alright. The prototype car deadline was insanely stressful because I had such a busy weekend, but on the bright side, as of now I really understand torque, not so much circular motion, but we’re getting there. I think next week will be better because it won’t be as stressful.

  3. I was pretty intimidated by the lab that we did this week because of how long it was. It was a very meticulous process but we took it step by step and got through it. Actually getting to see how distance affects torque helped me grasp the concept better. I was proud that we were able to finish the whole lab in one class period even though it was a little hectic.

  4. This week i struggled to remember how to write the chemical formulas while we balanced chemical equations. I need to study and practice all the chemical formulas.

  5. This week i struggle on remembering polyatomic ions and acids when given to me in writing and balancing chemical equations.

  6. This week I struggled with paying attention in class. My phone was very distracting and it kept diverting my attention from the class.

  7. This week I struggled with being able to remember all of the common substances/polyatomic ions. To change this I will study them in sections to remember them.

  8. This week I struggled with time management on the quiz and homework. To fix it I will set aside time specifically for chemistry homework.

  9. This week I didn’t do too bad I did my work and did pretty good on the quiz but I still need to put some more time into my homework.

  10. This week was okay I think I struggled with naming the formulas the most. Things such as the polyatomic ions and common substances. Some things i can do to work on it and overcome it is break it down step by step, use online tutorials for extra guidance, and don’t shy away from asking a teacher or study group for help.

  11. This week was overall okay in the physics world. I did okay on my test but expected the grade I got because I did not put in a lot of effort to study. The test car really gave me a hard time and I’ve already begun working on the real one so that I am confident in it. The torque lessons really threw me for a loop this week, but after learning about circular motion, it makes more sense to me and the problems we have worked are starting to get easier. So overall an okay week!

  12. This week was somewhat challenging. I didn’t do as well as I hoped on the test because of careless mistakes and not understanding conceptual questions as well as usual. I had a hard time wrapping my head around everything involving circular motion, but I hope to improve on this chapter compared to the last. I think concepts like centripetal force/acceleration are interesting and I want to be more familiar with them than I am currently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *