Physics 2-29-16 Bernoulli – Part 2 . . . & Part 1 Again

PHYSICS: Great job with Bernoulli today – but no audio, so here are a couple of lessons from the past!

The first vodcast below has the lesson on Bernoulli Part 1 again. (Static at the beginning, but it clears up at about 3 minutes.) In it we mainly concentrate on quantitative applications of Bernoulli’s Principle and a few practical applications. Here’s Julius Sumner Miller Bernoulli video on YouTube if you missed him in class!

The second vodcast below is a peek into the Bernoulli problems – Bernoulli Part 2. My best hint – Remember the concepts behind the formulas you want to use!!

PHYSICS 2-24-14 Bernoulli Principle, Pt. 1 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

PHYSICS 2-25-14 Bernoulli Principle, Pt. 2 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

10 thoughts on “Physics 2-29-16 Bernoulli – Part 2 . . . & Part 1 Again

  1. Rate: 4 out of 5. I think that I am quickly coming to understand the concept behind this chapter and Bernoulli’s concepts, but the problems are still an issue. I just need to learn when to use what formula. I’ll figure it out!

  2. Success: I feel that I have really improved on the Bernoulli problems this week. I was really confused about which formula to use when I first did the worksheet, but after going over it in class and reworking the problems, I think I finally understand the tactics and concepts behind using each formula.

  3. I feel really confident in the fluid problems we have been doing. I feel like the test was almost too easy. I was surprised to learn how much fluid motion affects our everyday lives.

  4. Rate: 4/5 I feel like I understand the concepts of fluid and Bernoulli problems this week. Now when I’m driving down the street, I think of Bernoulli when I see a huge flag waving or when I drive with a high velocity past a 18-wheeler.

  5. Rate: 4 of 5, I feel like I did pretty good on my test and understood most of the concepts and everything! Also overall, I feel I did pretty good this nine weeks!

  6. 4 out of 5: this week I have felt confident about my work and about the test. Today was fun learning how to build and fly our planes for after spring break.

  7. I wasn’t able to post in Costa Rica last week, but I can’t wait to learn about Bernoulli’s principles and apply them! Pura Vida! Great things the Lord has done.

  8. Struggle: so far I am really concerned about these Bernoulli problems! However, I hope after working hem again tonight I will have them down pat by tomorrow!

  9. So much fun getting to fly the airplanes and put a lot of what we learned this year together into one lab! I also cant wait to get started on the Rube Goldberg Machine! It will be fun but tiring haha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *