Physics 2-26-16 Bernoulli – Part 1

PHYSICS: Were you amazed at the effect of change in surface area on the velocity of water, and especially the pressure of water, flowing through a tube? Thaaaaat explains how a calm ride on a lazy river can turn crazy in just a few seconds!

Here is the lesson from Friday – Bernoulli Part 1. We mainly concentrated on quantitative applications of Bernoulli’s Principle and a few practical applications. More of the latter on Monday!

HOMEWORK UPDATE: Do Thursday’s homework – Pg. 289: 17 – 21 and Bernoulli Worksheet

Physics 2-26-16 Bernoulli – Part 1 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

9 thoughts on “Physics 2-26-16 Bernoulli – Part 1

  1. 3/5 rate for the week! I’m a little concerned about the torque problems we had to re work! Hopefully it went better this second time! I’m interested to learn more about Bernoulli and all he accomplished!
    (P.s. I’m still sorry about the coffee incident)

  2. Triumph: The take-home labs this week have given me a great understanding of the correlation between pressure, depth, density, hydrodynamics and the gravitational effects on it. Although, I am very anxious about the problems we reworked.

  3. I enjoyed the beginning of Bernoulli’s principle that we talked about today. The things that Bernoulli discovered explain so much about the world around us. I feel like I understand all of the concepts surrounding motion of fluids.

  4. I really had fun learning about fluid motion principles. Now I understand there is better water pressure on the 1st floor in my house because the more distance down, the more pressure.

  5. 4/5 for this week because on the t bot lab our group worked well together to find a solution to getting the air out and accomplishing our basketball game. Todays lesson on fluid motion was also fun to find out why water speeds up when you put your thumb on the water hose.

  6. Rate: I give myself a 5/5 for the week. I feel great about the homework we’ve been working on, and I understand the concepts associated with the chapter. I’m going to practice some problems and review some before I come back from spring break so I can ace the test!

  7. Triumph: I figured out number 3 on the test finally!! I had to use the concept of translational equilibrium! Pretty happy with the new chapter for an added plus!

  8. This week we have another test and what I messed up on my last test was how I studied and this time I am studying more efficiently by making more notecards and getting my mom to help me make a practice test and work problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *