Physics 12-2-14 Simple Machines

PHYSICS: Wow! Do you realize what we just did? We finished the chapter! Well, we’ll add this small lecture on simple machines from chapter 7 to the chapter 5 test – but we’re done!

I’ve decided NOT to add any other information to this test. I’m moving the test back to Monday – the original date. OR we can move tomorrows lab to next week and do the test Friday. Either is okay with me. Let me know how that date works for you.

Did you remember this stuff on simple machines from your physical science days? I don’t think you’ll have any trouble with efficiency and mechanical advantage problems. Give them a whirl and let me know!

How do you think the efficiencies of machines compare? Could you design a method to test that? You don’t need no stinkin’ lab sheets! Do you?
🙂

PHYSICS 12-3-13 Simple Machines from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by André Banyai

__________________________________________

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Physics 12-2-14 Simple Machines

  1. Today’s class really helped with the work and energy/power concepts. I’m excited to do more tomorrow, already have a few problems to ask about!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *