Chemistry 10-31-14 Friday’s In Class Assignment

To My Beautiful Chemistry Students: I miss you today! Here is the assignment for Friday:

A great way to practice writing and naming chemical formulas correctly is to go to sciencegeek.net and practice the Chemistry Review Activities. I want you to practice four sections in Unit 2 and Unit 3 will be very helpful. Click on any of the sections to go the the site.

Use paper to do your work and figure out formulas, add up the masses, etc. You are REQUIRED to go through these activities; however, you don’t have to turn anything in unless Mrs. Cloud decides that it would be best for you to do so. I do want you to practice each section over and over until you can go through each one without making any mistakes!  If you don’t finish today in class, continue to practice these for this weekend’s homework.

Be careful not to get distracted once you are begin work on the laptops. You are to work ONLY on this assignment until the bell rings. Have a great day!
🙂

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

21 thoughts on “Chemistry 10-31-14 Friday’s In Class Assignment

  1. Seeng the changes that the iron ions went through during the lab this week really changed my view on chemical reactions.

  2. I really enjoyed the lab we did this week, it was very cool seeing how the chemicals react to each other. the activities you left us with are very helpful!

  3. Reviewing over online practices on friday in class helped me understand how to do the things we are learning better.

  4. Seeing the colors change in the iron ions lab was really cool. Also, practicing in class Friday really helped to clear up the material for me.

  5. This week I have learned alot. I learned some common monatomic ions such as Li+ and K+. I aslo learned that Hydrofluoric acid fomula is HF and also hydriodic acid is HI.

  6. I liked doing the lab this week. The colors of the chemicals really interested me. Also I enjoyed practicing the exercises online. It showed me what I needed help with most.

  7. This week really helped me better understand how to properly write out chemical formulas. The online exercises were very helpful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *