Hon Chemistry 10-30-14 Polymers

HON CHEMISTRY: Oh, my word! We finally finished the chapter! Have you had a chance to check out the study suggestion sheet on Edline?

Also amazing – did you realize molecules could be that large? And so many of them! But don’t you think polymers are cool?

Some items for contemplation: why are certain plastics recyclable and others not…and what about dishwasher and microwave safe?

Help session tomorrow morning, 7:15ish A.M.
πŸ™‚

HON CHEMISTRY 10-30-13 Polymers from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Image source: http://www.packtech.ca/pb/images/img32161428fffbe41e07.jpg

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 10-30-14 Polymers

  1. Thank you so much for teaching us about this today! It was very interesting learning solely from the video. Polymers are definitely different but enjoyable nonetheless. Thanks again!

  2. I have had fun this week. I have gotten really good at calculating percent composition and empirical formulas. But, I am still trying to figure out polymers but I’m sure I’ll know them soon.

  3. I never knew that grain alcohol was referred to ethyl alcohol until we did the common substances worksheet. Thanks!

  4. Learning using only the video was am interesting experience yesterday. Though it wasn’t my favorite thing, it showed me how important it is to really focus during the lesson. When I tried to do the worksheet and did not have you to ask, I realized that I had no paid attention as well as I should have.

  5. This week was just a really big learning experience for me. Last week was really rough, but as I have been studying for the test things are starting to make more sense. I realized that I need to change the way I am studying for memorizing things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *