Lab Report Turn In Info

When you turn in your digital lab reports, you will turn them in to two different places. Here’s an overview of your workflow as you write up labs:

  • First, you’ll write your lab in Word or Google Docs – be sure to CAREFULLY follow the Digital Lab Manuscript Form guidelines
  • Convert your Word document or Google Doc to a PDF
  • Upload the PDF to Google Drive in your Class Shared Folder
  • AND upload the PDF to turnitin.com

Instructions for using turnitin.com are on the Tech 101 sheet. If you already have an account you can use it – you don’t have to set up a new one. The password is on the Technology Overview sheet you got the first day of school – or text me and I’ll send it to you. Here are the class codes – be sure and use the code for your class period!! Text me on Google Voice if you have questions!

C2 – 10341032
C3 – 10341041
C6 – 10341054
C7 – 10341062
HC4 – 10341072
P5 – 10341099

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

15 thoughts on “Lab Report Turn In Info

    • J – If it’s just 00000’s and no other number after the 5, you consider that just a 5 and leave it alone. 🙂

  1. Ms. Skinner I tried both passwords for Turnitin.com and I’m still not able to get on to add the class. What should i do?

  2. Really enjoyed making the oobleck this week. The lab helped me learn the difference between a hypothesis and a theory.

  3. Miss Skinner I have a some questions to ask about accuracy, precision, conversion factors, how to turn in my thlab and how to use the codes for turnitin.com and I cant ues the google voice to text you.

  4. I just attempted to add the class on turnitin.com and it worked. 🙂 Technology is finally cooperating. Thank you for all of your help this week with my technology problems.

  5. I had a fun week. I enjoyed learning about significant figures because I have had trouble with them in the past but now I understand them pretty well.

  6. I enjoyed using the oobleck this week. I was proud that my hypothesis was correct that oobleck is a solid and liquid.

  7. I made Oobleck in 1st grade for fun. Learned a lot since then. Knowing the scientific method will help in scientific problem solving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *