Hon Chemistry 1-12-22 Double Replacement & Combustion Reactions

HON CHEMISTRY: You realize what we did? We finished all 17 types of reactions today!

Are you working on memorizing all 17 types of reactions?! But don’t just memorize them. Make sure you can apply them as well. When you start to work any equation, first determine what type of reaction it is, then figure out what rule applies and follow it to determine the products. I believe in you! You can do it!! (and yes, I realize I am repeating myself, but I do and you can!)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 1-12-22 Double Replacement & Combustion Reactions

  1. Triumph- Memorizing the 17 reactions was really intimidating. But as we went through them in class and I did the homework, all of the reactions begin to make sense which made them easier to memorize. So now I feel prepared for the quiz tomorrow and I think I will be able to apply them in the test on Tuesday.

  2. Triumph- My triumph for this week was memorizing the 17 reactions. As the week progressed, I began to identify the different reactions more quickly. After studying throughout the week, I felt very prepared for the quiz, and I think I did a decent job.

  3. Triumph- My triumph of the week was finally memorizing the 17 chemical reactions and not having to be stressed out so much over the quiz. I was able to memorize them because I took each rule and made up a practice problem with it. This helped me understand why each reactant went with each product.

  4. Triumph- My triumph this week was learning how to use the reaction types to write and balance equations. The more problems I did, the better I understood which rule applied to each problem and how to write the equation.

  5. Triumph- I learned all the chemical reactions and felt prepared for the quiz. It really helped me understand how to do the homework and identify why each reaction was yielding certain products. After taking the quiz, I thought I did pretty decent. I didn’t stress out about it as I have in the past.

  6. I feel as though I did well on my 17 reaction quiz and studying for it. Instead of waiting the night before, I started 4 days before hand and practiced everyday. This helped me to know them better, and I was more confident on my quiz.

  7. T – My triumph for the week was working on memorizing the 17 reactions before the day before we were being quizzed on it. I didn’t procrastinate, and as a result I did pretty on the quiz!

  8. T – My triumph for the week was working on memorizing the seventeen reactions before the day before we were being quizzed on it. I didn’t procrastinate, and as a result I did pretty on the quiz!

  9. T- my triumph for the week was trying to not stress out about the 17 chemical reactions quiz, often on timed quizzes I rush and forget certain parts, or blank on problems, this week I tried really hard not to stress and to trust my brain during the quiz.

  10. T-Triumph
    My triumph this week is that I studied for the reactions quiz in advance and I prepared myself enough to not just know, but to know why I’m learning it. Im now able to apply the rules while balancing equations. I also didn’t stress out about it being a timed quiz, I just took my time and did everything I knew

  11. Triumph- I did really well on the chemical reactions quiz and for studying early for our upcoming test. I’m slowly making progress towards my goal of not procrastinating. And it helped me in the long run to get a good result on the quiz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *