Chemistry 9-1-21 Scientific Notation & Calculators

CHEMISTRY: Wow! Did you know your calculator was so smart! Here’s our short but VERY IMPORTANT look at how to correctly calculate with scientific notation on your calculator.

Have you conquered it yet? Remember you have to use the scientific notation button that is on your calculator or it will almost always give you the wrong answer!! If you can’t find the scientific notation button your calculator, text me a pic of it and I’ll help!


Photo by Sumudu Mohottige on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

8 thoughts on “Chemistry 9-1-21 Scientific Notation & Calculators

  1. This week learning about conversion factors it’s easy now to see in every day life how many of something make up something else. For example, 60 seconds in one minute or 4 quarters in a dollar.

  2. I apply scientific notation to math class. We have to multiply big numbers, but when I use scientific notation I can put my answer neatly. Also I use the tricks we learned on calculators for daily life.

  3. After figuring out how to do conversion factors and how to apply them, it is easy to see how we uses them every day. I use them in math with long numbers. I also use conversion factors in my baking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *