Physics 1-15-21 Chapter 6 Review & Help Session

PHYSICS: Here’s our short review of from today of some of the momentum concepts and problems from ch 6: #10 from the worksheet – the rollercoaster, and #47 from the textbook – the billiard balls. Below that is the help session from this morning – more about bouncing.

God bless you as you study for your test. I’ll be praying for you!


Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash

Help Session from Tuesday morning:

Photo by Web Donut

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

7 thoughts on “Physics 1-15-21 Chapter 6 Review & Help Session

  1. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I thought I was prepared for the test, but after I took it, I did not feel that I had done my best. I felt good about the conceptual information, but I struggled with some of the problems. Although I struggled with the test, I am excited about the project coming up. Also, I am excited to learn more concepts of physics in the real world by designing a car for the project. I plan to study more for the next test and to practice different types of problems to better my understanding of the chapter material. Overall, this week was very good and a lot of fun with learning how to design and accomplish new things, but I feel that I should start studying and learning more in advance for the next chapters to come.

  2. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week. I honestly don’t know how to feel about the test. I really don’t know how I did but I guess I’ll see when we receive our tests back. The project is really interesting and I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve got quite a few ideas haha. I liked the Christmas activity today. It was a good, fun mind break after a long week.

  3. I rate myself a 2.5/5 this week. I felt that I had prepared well for the test, but after I took it, I did not feel that I did very well. I actually felt better about the conceptual questions and worse about the problems, which was interesting because while studying, I had no issue with problems and more difficulty with conceptual material. I am very concerned about the project because even though I understand the physics side of it, I am completely clueless on how cars work and on how to put things together. It is very safe to say that I am not an engineer, and I will never become an engineer (based on how my project has gone so far). I did really enjoy the Christmas tree activity today. I am starting to majorly burn out, and the activity was a very much needed brain break!

  4. This week I struggled with staying focused while learning from home. I really appreciated having extra time to relax, and I feel like this break was very beneficial for my mental health. However, I struggled with being able to maintain focus and have the ability to finish all of my assignments. I was able to accomplish everything on time, but I procrastinated just about everything. I am excited to be able to come back to school and see everyone though. I feel like I did really well on the test, but my group struggled some with the lab. We were unable to find the graph of our data, which is very disappointing, but hopefully it won’t affect our grade too much.

  5. This week I rate myself a 4/5. The test was better than I thought it was going to be. The problems were easy because I studied all types of them and knew how to work them. The lab that we redid was better when we redid it because we were less stressed about it and figured it out. The activity today was very fun and I liked figuring out how to balance the meter stick. I have a good idea for my car project—I just hope it works!!

  6. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I feel like it was a pretty standard, but still entirely draining, week. The test was strange, I don’t feel good but I don’t feel bad about it either. The rest of the week was pretty chill. I am excited to build mousetrap cars. I have what I think to be a good design in my head, but now only building it will determine if it is worthy of winning.

  7. I’m gonna have to give myself a 3/5 strictly based on the test (as I really didn’t do much else this week). I feel that I could wrap my head around the concepts, however I really could not put them into words. The multiple choice was okay and the actual problems took me a bit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *