Web Post Comments Ideas

Are you having a difficult time understanding what a good web post comment is? In the future, you will probably be taking online classes where you will have to be part of online class discussion groups, and you’ll be graded on your comments and how you participate.

So…. Dr. Lauren Burrow from the Univ. of Memphis helped me come up with a plan that will hopefully help the You! My goal is for you to have STAR Web Post Comments. Hokey title, but maybe it will stick! Click here on the STAR Web Post Comments Idea Sheet for ideas for good comments that will receive full credit. Hope this will help!!

Below is the overview of this that we talked about in chemistry today. Hope you have a great weekend!!

CHEMISTRY 11-14-14 Mole Problem Review & Web Post Comment Ideas from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by Luca Argalia

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

12 thoughts on “Web Post Comments Ideas

  1. I have learned that the mass of one mole of any element is its average atomic mass in grams. I also learned that the weighted average is the highest occurrence in nature. Amadeo Avogadro the average atomic mass of any element in grams. I feel like this week i have learned alot!

  2. I think that the percent of sugar in gum lab helped me to understand the percent composition better. I think it made the idea seen more real, because it was not just a problem in the book it was something you could see and do.

  3. I would rate myself this week at a 3. At first, everything about the molar mass formula confused me greatly. But I eventually figured everything out which is why my rate would be 3.

  4. I think I’ve triumphed in the labs this week because I’ve understood all of them and got them done in plenty of time without stressing. I also learned a lot from the Polymers Lab. it was cool to see the “baby diaper” part.

  5. I think I would rate myself a 3 this week. I didn’t do as well in the test as I wanted too, but fixing my mistakes in class helped a lot.

  6. I’d actually give myself a 5 for the week because I feel a lot better about stuff than I did before. I was a little confused over the lesson, and I wasn’t sure why i missed some things on my test. Going over the test and re-watching the vodcasts helped clear up a lot of stuff for me.

  7. Ms. Skinner,
    I felt discouraged because I struggled with the test last week, but going over the back of the test today in class, and doing our homework together, really helped me understand how to do chemical formulas and how to find molar mass. Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *