Hon Chemistry 3-31-14 Chapter 8 Overview

HON CHEMISTRY: Great overview today – for both “tests” – the written one tomorrow, and the lab one on Wednesday!

Have you been studying? Practice tonight (!!!) and also make sure you have everything memorized. You can get help in memorizing the 17 types of chemical reactions on quizlet.com (and also on the polyatomic ions from last semester). Here’s a link to the 17 types of reactions on quizlet that Nicholas did a couple of years ago – http://quizlet.com/11793692/chemistry-chemical-reactions-flash-cards/.

Another source of help is your online textbook at my.hrw.com. Click on the “Visual Concepts” or “Review Activities” tabs at the top of the chapter page for the extra tutorials and quizes. And, of course, the review activities at sciencegeek.net would be great practice as well. I love you and I’ll be praying for you as you study for your test!!

HON CHEMISTRY 3-31-14 Chapter 8 Overview from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 3-31-14 Chapter 8 Overview

    • Austin – You mean in your spare time? 🙂 I’d concentrate on the project, I think. I’ll give you another day in class this coming week to work on your web page.

  1. Today Mr. Sneed talked about how sodium bicarbonate (a basic compound) can be used to neutralize harmful carbonic acid to save a patient’s life. It’s cool to see that the reactions we learned in the last section are applicable to the real-world.

  2. STEM Track was pretty awesome! (and tiring) I’m glad I got to work as an assistant as well as a tour guide, so I got to see all the stations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *