Hon Chemistry 9-8-14 Chapter 2 Overview

HON CHEMISTRY – God bless you as you prepare for your test! Here’s the overview of the test and chapter 2 that we did in class today.

Below the vodcast today’s class is the vodcast from the help session this morning. Need more practice? We’ll have another help session tomorrow morning, 7:15ish A.M.

Remember, don’t just read your notes – practice your notes, practice the problems, practice the memorization!! If you haven’t had a chance to print them out, here are links to the study suggestion sheet and the chapter 2 formula sheet. Click on the names below to open.

Chapter 2 Formulas & Stuff to Know
Chapter 2 Study Suggestions

Also, don’t forget the Interactive Review Games with your online text and also sciencegeek.net. God bless you as you study! I’ll be praying for you!!

HON CHEMISTRY 9-8-14 Chapter 2 Overview from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

HON CHEMISTRY 9-8-14 Help Session – Conversion Factors & Problem Solving from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

10 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 9-8-14 Chapter 2 Overview

  1. I love learning how to use the Q-formula to help finding the answers to certain problems! This will really help me throughout the year.

  2. Thank you so much for doing the help sessions with us! It helped me understand the material that was on our test a lot more, especially the Q-Formula problems.

  3. Thank you for doing the help sessions! It really helped me know how to find the quantity given so I could use the Q formula correctly.

  4. This has been a really good week! Tough but exciting! I’ve really enjoyed the help sessions and the labs, they’ve all helped me understand these crucial concepts better. Thank you!

  5. I had a good week. I learned a lot and had fun with the help sessions. But next time I take a test, I’m going to make sure I look out for careless mistakes.

  6. I loved how you taught us to work Q-formula problems. We do them a lot in other classes, but I never understood it until you taught your method on how to work them. We need to talk about my panic attacks….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *