Happy Snow Day!!

Hallelujah! God is good! Enough said….

Here’s the revised scheduled for all classes – pretty much we’ll just take up on the syllabus where we left off:

HON CHEMISTRY: Be sure and print off the Spectroscopy lab for Monday and bring your colored pencils!

CHEMISTRY: You’ll need colored pencils for Monday! We’ll tackle the beginning of chapter 3 this time!

PHYSICS: Engineering design challenge moved to Monday! Be sure and review the impulse momentum theorem 😉

Enjoy your day off!!

snow day

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

33 thoughts on “Happy Snow Day!!

  1. This week I would rate myself a 5/5. Watching Brian Games was very fun and informational at the same time. It was interesting and I learned a lot about my brain! I now know that cutting out distractions such as music will improve my studying and homework.

  2. T: My triumph this week was acing almost all of the games in Brain Games. I was able to see all the background attentions they wanted us to see.

  3. this week i learned more about my brain. i think a strength was doing my homework and getting my work done on time. i’d rate myself a 4/5

  4. This week was very interesting and helpful! The brain games videos were really cool and i learned a lot about our attention span and behavior. I would rate myself a 4/5 because although i paid attention during the games, i did not catch things i thought i would!

  5. Triumph: This week I learned about how multitasking it virtually impossible and it’s hard to put your attention on more than one thing. I enjoyed watching Brain Games and I got the assignment done for it early and ahead of time.

  6. This week, I would rate myself a 5/5. I paid attention during the Brain Games and found the video interesting and entertaining. I learned about distractions and how they affect your attention. I look forward to watching more.

  7. This short week in chemistry was fun watching the brain games video. The video taught me that you can always trust your brain. I also liked the talk we had about our goals for this year and what we will do better

  8. This week we learned how our brain can’t multitask very efficiently l or pay attention to everything that goes on. I learned that we only focus on the things that are important.

  9. This week I’d rate myself a 5/5. During Brain Games I learned that my brain only focuses on the little picture, instead of the whole picture.

  10. I would say that i triumphed this week. I did better than i thought while watching brain games. I was able to sort of keep up and i spotted the penguin so i call that a win. I have to admit though until this week i didnt know it was impossible for someone to think they can multitask but the results shown said they failed. I thought you could at least do two things at once.

  11. i rate myself a 3/5 this week. i did not do that well on the brain games. it was difficult to do but i learned that i my brain is like a spotlight and i can only pay attention to specific parts.

  12. This week, i had so much fun watching brain games in class. it was very interesting and extremely insightful. but i also had a hard time passing any of the challenges in the video. my goal is to work on being more aware with my surroundings, and try to not miss out on important things that might happen to me.

  13. I would rate myself a 5/5 this week. The brain games were very interesting and showed me that I really don’t pay attention to as much as I thought I did.

  14. This week we watching brain games and I learned a lot on how we can have something right in front of us and our brain chooses not to see it.

  15. This week in chemistry I learned that our brains can’t multitask as good as we thought through watching brain games. I would rate myself a 5/5.

  16. This week I learned a lot about how my brain works. I learned that I cannot multitask and I think this video will help me studying in the future. I would rate my self a 5/5.

  17. I would rate myself a 5/5 because I really payed attention to the brain games and it really challenged me to pay attention more.

  18. This week I would rate myself a 5/5. The video taught me a lot about myself. I also thought a lot about my goals for the rest of the year.

  19. This week I would rate myself a 5/5. I learned a lot about my brain through brain games. I was also on top of my work this week.

  20. This week I would rate myself a 5/5. I learned a lot about my brain through brain games. I was also on top of my work this week.

  21. I’d rate myself a 4/5 because even though I couldn’t catch some of the changes on Brain Games, I understood the objective of the video.

  22. Triumph: This week I did a lot better than I thought I would do after the Christmas break. I really enjoyed watching Brain Games and can’t wait for the next time we do it so I can learn even more about my brain while having an enjoyable class period and be able to apply what I learn.

  23. This week I would rate myself a five out of five because I did very good paying attention to all of the games in the brain game show and I did very good coming back into a new week and concentrating very well.

  24. What I learned this week is that your brain can only focus on one thing at a time. The show told you to pay attention and when you read that then they got you and you really didn’t pay attention.

  25. This week in chemistry I learned a lot about my brain. I would rate myself a 4/5 because even though I didn’t catch all the changes in the video I understood the purpose.

  26. This week I would rate myself a 5/5. I payed closed attention to video and felt I learned a lot more about how the brain works.

  27. This week I would rate myself 5/5 stars. The BrainGames were very interesting, and really got me thinking about how much I cannot trust my brain. I am so ready for this second semester to begin!

  28. This week I’d rate myself a 5/5. The video was so cool! I learned so many things about me. It was really interesting and I’m probably going to watch some more episodes on my own time

  29. This week I would rate myself 4/5 stars because it has been difficult to readjust to coming back to school, but the brain games videos were very fun and informative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *