Physics 9-13-16 Free Fall Acceleration

PHYSICS – So how about a little free fall? Here’s our short discussion on acceleration due to gravity.

What’s your reaction time? Knowing what you now know, is there a way for you to figure that out? Let’s play with the problems tomorrow and see if we can do something useful with free fall! I mean in addition to finding your reaction time!!

Physics 9-13-16 Free Fall Acceleration from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Image source tservice.net.ru

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Physics 9-13-16 Free Fall Acceleration

  1. This week, I would rate myself a 3 out of 5 so far. I have done alright with most of the acceleration, velocity, and free fall problems, but I have struggled with certain ones very much. Putting all of my knowledge together to solve a problem with many aspects is the hardest thing for me. Practicing the problems in class always makes perfect sense, but when I try them at home, sometimes I just cannot figure out how to work them. Though it has been very difficult and nerve-wracking preparing for our first test on Friday, I hope that all of my practice will pay off.

  2. I give myself 3 out of 5 stars for the week. On homework I got faster at knowing which formulas to use and identifying what the problem gave me. There were still times a struggled solving for time. It is the thing I struggle with most. I also learned about the affect of gravity. I learned that acceleration due to gravity is 9.81m/s^2. I was able to solve many problems knowing this information.

  3. Hey Ms. Skinner, It’s Joseph Poff checking in! Just wanted to thank you for keeping this website up because I am holding on to the very thin thread of life by your class and videos.

    Marti and Karlie say “Hi” and i hope this counts as my weekly post.

    Sincerely,
    Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *