Hon Chemistry 3-24-16 Double Replacement & Combustion Reactions

HON CHEMISTRY: You realize what we did? We finished all 17 types of reactions today!

Careful when you work tonight’s homework! For all single replacement reactions and reactions involving forming or decomposing oxide, be sure and refer to the Activity Series. We’ll talk more about it in class tomorrow as well. Yes, you will get to memorize it!

Are you working on memorizing all 17 types of reactions for Thursday – and forever?! But don’t just memorize them. Make sure you can apply them as well. When you start to work any equation, first determine what type of reaction it is, then figure out what rule applies and follow it to determine the products. I believe in you! You can do it!! (and yes, I realize I am repeating myself, but I do and you can!)

Hon Chemistry 3-24-16 Double Replacement & Combustion Reactions from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

14 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 3-24-16 Double Replacement & Combustion Reactions

  1. This week has been a short week in Chemistry. After finishing up the chapter on balancing equations, we reviewed for it and our test is already coming up. I have been doing good on the balancing equations part, but I still need to finish memorizing the Activity Series for the test. I also need to keep working on making sure I have the ions and common substances memorized. I’ll be working hard on The Project and studying hard for our test tomorrow!

  2. One thing I did well was prepare for the quiz and the test. I memorized all the rules for the quiz so I just needed to memorize the activity series for the test which I did and I am feeling very confident about my grade on it.

  3. This week in chemistry we finished learning the chemical equations for the test. I struggled this week with all the memorization but after studying I felt like I knew all the information. A triump for this week would be doing good on the test. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I felt like I knew the information and did good on the test.

  4. This week in chemistry was a short one , and I would give myself a 4/5. A triumph for this week was that I studied very hard for my test and memorized the activity series and chemical reaction rules and i feel like I did good on my test.

  5. This week was short and fairly easy. We have been reviewing for our test that we took yesterday. I feel very good about the test. We have also been working on our project that we have been assigned. It is very interesting to figure this out!

  6. This week I rate myself fairly high with a 4 out of 5. I give myself this rating because we had a test over and a quiz over balancing equations. I know I did well on the test because I studied hard and learned all my rules and periodic trends. On the test there was no problem that I did not finish and I even had time to check over my test multiple times.

  7. This week I give myself 4 out of 5 stars. I struggled a little on the test with remembering some rules, but everything else I feel I did good on. I am working hard on my project and hope to do great in it.

  8. This week was a good week. I am so grateful for our project work days they have helped a lot!! I studied a lot for the test and memorized the activity series. The test went pretty good and I hope I made a good grade! I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 this week.

  9. This week I would rate myself a 4/5 because I memorized everything we needed to know for the test and I think I did well. Although I would have liked to score higher on the chemical reactions quiz, I definitely remembered the ones I missed and memorized those extra. The work days for the project were beneficial and I accomplished a lot in those few days.

  10. This week in chemistry felt very short. I felt like I did really well on the test. I spent more time preparing and relearning my chemical formulas. I have also made good progress on my project. I feel like I will be able to do really well on it if I just make sure to keep working on it.

  11. This week in chemistry I rate myself a 4 out of 5. I did well preparing for my test. I felt good about it after I was finished. I also worked on my project a lot this week. It is coming along really well. I look forward to starting a new chapter in chemistry this coming week.

  12. This week in chemistry I really enjoyed all of the labs that we did. I especially enjoyed having the balance equations come to life. I feel like this helped me to appy more of what I learned. I give myself a 4 out of 5 stars, because I am liking what we are learning but i struggled a bit on the homework.

  13. This week I give a 5/5. I give this perfect score because thats is what Jesus is and he had total control of my week. This week I had the opportunity to be part of a team that went to Nashville, TN. We had the opportunity to make relationships with everybody we came across by the power of God’s Love. We did this by feeding, praying,packing care boxes, and praying for the homeless and needy. One of the biggest things I took away from this week is no matter the circumstance God will always be there and nothing can separate us from his love if we allow it. Romance 8: 37-39

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *