Hon Chemistry 11-20-15 Artificial Transmutations & Half Life Practice

HON CHEMISTRY: Wow! We made artificial elements! Well, on paper at least 😉

Are you clear on the Half Life Simulation lab? Be sure and post your data in the special web post for the lab by the correct due date! Check the syllabus for data and lab report due dates.

So you can take something that’s not radioactive and make it radioactive? Here’s the lecture from Friday. Don’t judge me because I don’t know my super heroes! 🙂

Hon Chemistry 11-20-15 Artificial Transmutations & Half Life Practice from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by Serpa Júnior

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 11-20-15 Artificial Transmutations & Half Life Practice

  1. This week I understand what we were learning more than I usually do. We learned about half-lives, radioactive decay, and radioactive isotopes. I would rate myself a 4/5.

  2. I enjoyed learning about nuclear decay, particle accelerators, etc. this week. I am convinced that the activities we did online as well as the isotope research will help me remember this material for the test. And I actually understand what we’re going over 🙂 4 stars

  3. This week I learned a lot about radioactivity. I feel like I fully understand half-life and how to work problems relating to them. I should be able to do well on the test over this. My only problem is the more advanced problems.

  4. This week I felt like I really understood the information concerning half-lifes and radioactivity. I seemed to grasp the half-life problems and balancing chemical equations. I would rate myself a 4

  5. I rate my self a 4 / 5 this week on the radiation problems. I feel like I understand how to completely answer them but I think the more complicated problems give me more of a challenge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *