51 thoughts on “Chemistry Help Session 11-19-15

  1. This week we learned polymers and I feel like I understand it well. I enjoyed the lab we had yesterday and it was fun making the snow. The help session also helped me with formulas for the test.

  2. This week I learned about polymers and they work. I learned that chain linked polymers are extremely hard to move around and change the shape of whereas linear polymers can easily slide past each other. I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 for this week because I studied for my test all week long and I understand what I learned this week.

  3. This week I learned about how different polymers react. I feel like I understood it well. I also enjoyed the lab we did yesterday. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I studied for the test well and understood the new stuff we learned.

  4. This week I would give myself four out of five stars because I understand polymers very well, and I had a lot of fun with the lab. I studied very hard for the test, and I hope I do as well as I studied for even though I haven’t done as well on the memorization in the past.

  5. This week I learned about polymers and their different structure like linear and branched and crossed and how the different structures react like in the lab yesterday how i saw how the “diaper” hold the water but then when you added another coat which acted as a crosslink polymer and held more water. I liked seeing how the different polymers reacted to salt and such. I hope i do well on thus test today 🙂

  6. This week, I really enjoyed learning about polymers. I would rate myself a 4 out of 5 because I picked up the material fairly quickly. The lab we did was really cool because we learned about polymers even more. I studied pretty well for the test and I hope to make a good grade.

  7. I rate my self a 6 out of 10 this week at first i was not sure on how the polymer lab was going to go but i read the sheet twice and i figured it out.

  8. This week I would rate myself a 4/5. I think that I’m doing pretty good with the formulas we’ve learned this week, but I could probably use more practice. I enjoyed the lab that we did yesterday and I hope that I do well on the test!

  9. This week has been fun. I enjoyed learning about polymers. This week I would rate myself a 3 out of 5 because I did not prepare for my test like I should have. I did not look over it enough to remember it. I will try better to study better.

  10. This week I rate myself a 4 out of 5. I felt relly good about the test and was successful in completeing all of my homework. I enjoyed learning about polymers and look forward to next week.

  11. I would rate myself 4 out of 5 this week. I did good remembering all of formulas for this week. Also me and my partner did good on our time for the lab.

  12. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I understand how to use all the formulas that we have learned in this chapter. My lab partners and I work very efficiently in the Polymers Lab and had time left over to over to discuss our answers.

  13. This I would rank myself 3.876 out of 5 for use of sig figs in the formulas. Some of the later formulas confused me a little bit but I think I have them down now. Hope I have studied enough for chapter 7 test.

  14. This week in chemistry I struggled studying for the test. So to fix this I tried as hard as I can to study and making a study guide last in class helped. I had fun in the lab and feel like it helped me learn about polymers and how they act.

  15. Rate- I rate myself a 5 out of ten this week, because I have been practicing the formulas and I’m starting to understand them better.

  16. This week, I would rate myself a 2/5. Doing the empirical formula virtual lab was very complicated to me and I feel like I did not to too well on it. On the other hand, I learned about polymers and their structure. It was interesting applying the polymers in our lab we did on Thursday and how they reacted. I plan on applying all the information we have learned on this upcoming test.

  17. This week i would rate myself a 7/10 because I had all of papers printed off and I got all of my homework but i could have studied a little more and done a little better in lab.

  18. This week I felt really good about everything we learned. I understood and felt secure in my answers. I understood polymers as well. I enjoyed learning about polymers because it gave us a break from doing math. I had no idea the number in the recycle symbol actually meant something!

  19. this week I learned about polymers and how they react. the lab we did yesterday was so fun and it was so cool to see how three different polymers reacted to water and salt and to each other. preparing for the test was difficult but I felt like I understood polymers very well. I rate myself an 8 out of a 10 this week.

  20. This week we learned about polymers. I really enjoyed the lab we did and my brother loved the goo. I sure hope I studied enough for the test!

  21. This week in chemistry i would rate myself a 3/5 because i understood most of the material but i struggled a little doing the empirical lab. I really enjoyed the polymer lab and learning about the different type of polymers this week. I practiced several different types of problems on sciencegeek.net to help me prepare for the test.

  22. This week we did a lab. It was a lot of fun and cool to see how polymers reacted. When we made the diaper it was cool to see how much water it could hold. when the salt was poured on there I was shocked to turturn around and all the sudden see water pouring every where. It was definitely a fun lab.

  23. I would rate myself 4/5 on the polymer lab because I was able to complete the lab in the given amount of time. I started studying for my test a couple of days before and I memorized all the polyatomic ions, acids, and common substances.

  24. This week we learned about polymers and worked more on the empirical formula. I really enjoyed the lab where we made artificial snow and too. Once I started understanding the empirical formula it began to get easier the more I did it

  25. I would rate my self a 2 this week. The good I did this week was being prepared for the lab.I felt really confient in what I was doing. The bad this week is I dont think I was as prepared for the test as I should have. I need to set reminders for the next test so I wont be cramming to study.

  26. This week I would rate myself a 4/5. I did good on the homework this week. Also this week we learned about polymers. I really enjoyed the lab this week, I understood it and it was fun! The help session also helped with the test today.

  27. This week learning about polymers and how they work was kinda hard but when we applied them to the lab that was fun and easy. I would rate myself a 6 out of 10 this week because I had trouble with polymers but I was very confident with my test. I studied and prepared all week long.

  28. This week I would rate myself a 3 out of 5. I feel like I did good with the lab we did Thursday but I struggled some with the virtual lab and how to do it.

  29. This week I learned what I needed to do to study for the test. I learned about the diffrent types of polymers and why the can resistant or not. Grade 5/5.

  30. I think that I did fairly well in the test today but i think that i should of done better. The lab was really hard because of the pace of it was really fast and you could not sit there and do nothing.

  31. This week we learned about the various types of polymers and their properties. I would rate myself 4/5 for not being more active in the lab, and my performance on the test

  32. This week we learned about polymers. I understood them very well and I felt like I did good on the test. I would rate myself a 4/5. the lab was very fun and educational.

  33. this week I learned about polymers and I also reviewed everything we have learned this semester for the big test. I really enjoyed learning how the structure of Polymers relates the composition of a substance, the lab helped me learn this . I would rank myself 3/5 on the test.

  34. This week I rate myself a 4/5 , I learned the importance of managing my time while testing and had no problem finishing!

  35. This week I would rate myself at a 2 out of 5. The beginning of basketball season had me distracted and I didn’t study as much for the test as I should have. I also learned that I need to memorize better when we have memorization because we will need it all year.

  36. This week I loved the lab. I liked how we didn’t have to turn it in on google drive and could just do it on the paper. I rate myself a 5/5 this week.

  37. I reset myself a 3 out of 5 because my lab partner and I finished the lab and did it correctly. I also picked up on the polymers really easily.

  38. This week we learned about polymers. I picked up on this pretty well. Also the lab we did was fun and easy…besides all the water going everywhere. I would give myself 4/5 stars because I did pretty good with the material we learned.

  39. I guess I would rate myself a 7 out of 10 this week. I understood what we learned about polymers and the lab was a great time for us to do chemistry and chill. It really allowed me to apply what I learned. I need to work on my speed on test taking however, because although I think I did well, I wasn’t able to finish.

  40. This week, we learned about polymers and how to classify them. I caught on to these pretty quickly. The lab was fun and easy besides the water going everywhere. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I think I was good with the new material.

  41. This week we learned about polymers. I understood he it and reviewed the rest of the chapters for our test. Which I feel confident in because there were calculations which I like. I give myself 3 stars for the week.

  42. This week I learned about polymers and was very please how fast I caught on. I really enjoyed the lab this week, but struggles a little with the clean up time. I would rate myself a 4 out of 5.

  43. This week I would rate myself a 7/10 because I didn’t do amazing on the test but I did study hard. Next time I will have to work more practice problems to study.

  44. I had a good week in chemistry but i don’t think I did good on the test but I rate myself a 4outof5 I am ready for next week go Trojans!!

  45. I was really thankful for the practice we did throughout this week and for the help session! I struggled with the oxidation numbers but I was working well with percent compositions and empirical formulas. I also really enjoyed the lab because working with polyamide was so much fun. I rate myself a 3 out of 5 this week.

  46. This week I learned a lot about polymers. I also learned a lot about the labs we did. I thought they were very interesting but I struggled with time. I rate myself a 3/5 for this week.

  47. I rate myself a 3 out of 5 this week. After I got my test back I realized I should of studied harder for it. I will work harder on the next one. I learned from the brain games that our brains react to things it thinks its important and less to the not important things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *