Chemistry 9-10-14 Chapter 2 Test Overview

CHEMISTRY – Wow! Hasn’t just soooooooo much gone into making up chapter 2? Here’s the overview of the test from today. Remember, don’t just read your notes – practice your notes, practice the problems, practice the memorization!!

If you haven’t done so already, make sure you go to Edline, open the Chemistry class page, click on Tests in the right column, and check out the two review sheets on chapter 2. Great info!!! And continue to practice with these online games and quizzes:

Online Textbook: There are wonderful Interactive Review Games with your online text. First open chapter 2. Then click on the the Student Premium tab, then Interactive Review Games. There are games like Millionaire, Bootcamp, and Pyramid that quiz you with questions just like the ones I’ll give you on the test. See how high you can get your score!!

sciencegeek.net has great interactive quizzes with questions like I’ll ask on the test. Find the unit that corresponds to the topics we’ve been studying and begin to quiz yourself. There are answers, too!

God bless you as you study! I’ll be praying for you!!

September10 1040 c4 2014 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by qthomasbower

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

37 thoughts on “Chemistry 9-10-14 Chapter 2 Test Overview

  1. I really enjoyed reviewing the Q formula and density problems today in class, it definitely gave me a better understanding of those kinds of problems!

  2. I enjoyed doing the scavenger hunt and seeing how the SI units are everywhere, but its just that I don’t think about it being everywhere. I loved having wednesday as a day to review over calculations. It helped me with my studying for the test.

  3. I was really comfortable taking the chapter 2 test yesterday. at the same time I am still worried about the grade im gunna get.

  4. On the scavenger hunt i finally learned what a nano second is, and all those conversion factors i feel like i learned so much

  5. Ms. Skinner, I had a good time this week using what we learned to find out cool things in our labs, I’m looking forward to learning more next week.

  6. Ms. Skinner, on the syllabus, “graphing excersizes 1&2” (Mondays homework) we did in class today on the laptops, right?

    • C – It’s different! You did a computer lab activity today with Fundamental Science Skills. The activities on Graphing Exercises 1 & 2 are different. Read through them and let me know if you have any questions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *