Hon Chemistry 3-6-23 Wave Properties of Light

HON CHEMISTRY: Isn’t this a super cool picture of light? So tell me again, if we’re supposed to be figuring out electrons, why are we studying waves?

I’m thinking you’ve probably memorized the electromagnetic spectrum after that inspirational song; however, also sure you also know the uses of the different types (all except for long waves). Just in case you’d like to hear it again: Electromagnetic Spectrum Song

How’d you like the light problems so far? Let’s play with light tomorrow!


flickr photo by kevin dooley

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

26 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 3-6-23 Wave Properties of Light

  1. This quarter has been difficult for me because the material has been more rigorous. I have also been busy with more things outside of class so I have not been as focused. However, I have done an okay job with tests and labs. I hope to do better next quarter with tests and being more prepared.

  2. This week I rate myself a 4.7 out of 5 stars because I feel confident about this week. After going over the test I feel confident on the last chapter, and I’m understanding what the brain games will help with knowing how to study in the future and help my understanding skills.

  3. I would rate myself throughout this quarter a 4/5. I fee like my grades have gone up and have stayed pretty consistent. I do my homework and make sure I really understand what I’m doing. But, I could still do better in remembering webpost.

  4. I would rate this term a solid 3/5. This is because although this has been my busiest term, I have had a lot of fun playing sports and doing extra curricular activities. I have also learned a lot in chemistry, and have kept a pretty good grade up all term.

  5. I would rate this term a 3.5/5. I have been proud of my test grades, but my average is lower than normal. I have been able to not stress as much and still get my work done which has been nice.

  6. I would rate this term a 3/5. I would give it this because I have kept up with all my work, and been able to get it done on time. I would also give it a 3/5 just because my average has been a little lower than usual which I hope to make up for in the fourth term.

  7. I would rate this term a 4/5. I understand most of the material and my notes were a lot better.
    I studied more efficiently than before. The last test I struggled when it came to sig figs, but other than that I was good.

  8. I would give myself 4/5 stars for this term. I was able to successfully apply skills from last term, and grow as a honors chemistry student! I am proud of the work I have accomplished this semester. Although my average is a little lower than usual, I would still count this term as a success 🙂

  9. I would rate this term a 5/5. I love having a challenge in a class, and the third nine weeks of honors chemistry has surely brought that! Additionally, I love the type of material we have covered this nine weeks, and I hope we continue in the same vein to continue out the year. This term has pushed and stretched me to be a better student, and that is something that I will be grateful for throughout the rest of my NCS career and through college.

  10. I would rate this term a 3/5. I definitely had a challenge in Chemistry and some other classes (Algebra), but I have also had fun with sports and with other people this term. I hope to keep my averages high next nine weeks also.

  11. I would rate myself a 4/5 for this nine weeks. I gave myself four stars because I did all my homework assignments and studied hard for all my tests. However, I deducted one star due to how bad I have procrastinated during this semester.

  12. I would rate myself a 3 out of 5 stars. While I’ve been keeping up with my schoolwork and labs the material we have been learning has become increasingly difficult. While I have tried my best to stay on top of it with the new concepts I have struggled.

  13. I would rate myself a 3.5/5 for the third term. I would rate myself this because I have done well learning and understand the material that we have learned. However, I only did decent on my test. I could’ve done much better if I studied for longer and managed my test taking time better.

  14. I would rate myself a 7/10 for the third quarter. The first few weeks I struggled because I had a low grade. However, after those first few weeks, my grade stabilized and I learned a lot of useful skills. Next quarter I want to study more before my tests so I can get a better grade.

  15. I would rate myself a 4/5 this term. I met most of my goals for chemistry that I had. However, I made some careless mistakes on some of my test. Overall I didn’t do too bad.

  16. I would rate myself a 3/5 this term. There are things I could have done better like studying and learning the material better. Next term I will make sure to study better and learn the material better.

  17. I would rate this term a 4/5. The material in this term was very difficult but I was able to settle down, focus and pull my grades back up.

  18. This quarter I would rate myself a 4/5. While I wasn’t able to get amazing grades on everything this quarter, I was able to balance and handle the quick influx of workload that always comes with the third quarter.

  19. This 3rd quarter has been a pretty average term for me ranking 3/5. My work ethic has been strong, but not as consistent as I had hoped it would be when it came to studying for tests. Next term I will balance my schedule better when it comes to sleep and studying.

  20. I’d rate myself a 3/5. I subtracted one point because I missed a webpost at the beginning of the term, which i want to avoid next term. I also subtracted a point because I procrastinated a lot this term, which i want to avoid next semester

  21. I rate this nine weeks a 2.5/5. Although I have kept up, I did not do as well as last semester and procrastinated a lot of my work. Next nine weeks I will work on studying and doing my work ahead of time

  22. I would rate this quarter a 3/5. For the most part I did everything right doing my homework, labs, and webpost. The reason why illl only give myself 3 stars is due to my motivation for test weeks I didn’t study enough to prepare myself.

  23. 1/5
    I have been out of it all week. I’ve been lazy and haven’t done my work. Overall, I just really didn’t do well this week… at anything.

  24. I would rate myself a 3.2/5
    Although I have not quite gotten the grades I have wanted, I have learned new studying techniques that will help me in the fourth term.

  25. I would rate this term a 2.5/5. I ended with an A but I had many zeroes and could have done better on tests if I had studied more. I will continue to find the strategy that best suits me for retaining information and remembering to do my work.

  26. I would rate this term a 2.5/5. I ended with an A but I had many zeroes and could have done better on tests if I had studied more. I will continue to find the strategy that best suits me for retaining information and remembering to do my work. Overall I am satisfied with the A I came out with, there are just areas of improvement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *