Hon Chemistry 2-27-23 Nuclear Reactors, Fission & Fusion

HON CHEMISTRY: Wow! What do you think about fission and fusion? Can you now begin to understand the destructive force of the hydrogen bomb? It’s a fusion bomb! Just another reason you might not want to plan a trip to the sun!!

We put the final touch on a lot today, and guess what? We’ve wrapped up the chapter! How are you doing on studying for the test? It will cover the beginning part of chapter 3 (through average atomic mass) and chapter 21. Did you find the Stuff to Know Sheet?

Practice everything! And did I mention, PRACTICE!! I’ll be praying for you!


Hon Chemistry 12-7-16 Isotopes, Nuclear Reactors, and Fusion from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

16 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 2-27-23 Nuclear Reactors, Fission & Fusion

  1. My triumph for this week was studying for my test as well as completing my lab write up. I was able to manage my time well to study enough that I felt prepared for the test. I also was able to quickly complete the lab write up.

  2. This week i have triumphed by completing the Tuesday night homework. I was struggling with fully visualizing the roadmap, and was getting confused when it grew extremely long. However, after some practice and reading iq as able to triumph and complete the hard problems. I hope to continue to do well and learn more.

  3. My triumph this week in chemistry was doing well on my test. I put a lot of work and effort into, more than normal, and it paid off. I also got my lab and lab report done ahead of time rather than procrastinating.

  4. This week my triumph was studying enough to do well on the test while leaving time in my day to enjoy life. I managed my time well to get everything done that I needed to.

  5. This week my triumph was getting my lab report done on time and studying for the test. I was able to do this by making sure I had enough time in the day to get it done along with my other school assignments and activities.

  6. My triumph for this week was using good studying skills while studying for the test. I also managed my time well. This way I was able to properly prepare for the test, and perform to the best of my abilities!

  7. My triumph this week was getting my lab report done and studying plenty for my test. I was able to do this by calling out notes and doing example questions plenty.

  8. My triumph for the week is my performance on the test. During this test, I did not feel rushed by the time due to knowing the material very well. I was able to feel confident in my abilities by rewatching ever lecture over the weekend and practicing different types of problems.

  9. My triumph this week was completing my lab report early, so I had a night to focus solely on the test and then a night to take a break from chemistry. This helped me feel less overwhelmed and perform better on the test, and the night off helped me feel less burn out.

  10. My triumph for this week is collaborating and coordinating with my lab partner. We worked well on the chain reaction lab by creating a rhythm placing the red and brown sticks one after the other. This was an enjoyable lab.

  11. My triumphs for this week was that I studied well for this test and I remastered my graphing abilities from earlier this year.

  12. My triumph for this week was not procrastinating studying for my test. Although I did not do as well as I hoped, I studied for two days, rather than just one. Hollie and I also did well in our chain reactions lab because we made sure to get our technique down in the class before.

  13. My triumph this week was taking good notes. I made my notes more organized than they usually are. This allowed me to be able to study easier than I usually do.

  14. My triumph this week was making by far the best chain reaction simulation with Moriah. It looked the coolest with its red color and was very long. However, I am mildly disappointed with our failure to capture video evidence of our epic victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *