Hon Chemistry 2-6-23 Chapter 9 Test Overview & a Look at Advanced Problems

HON CHEMISTRY: I still say stoichiometry is a lot like baking – sometimes you just have to get in there and get your hands dirty! Here is our overview of the test from today and a look at a couple of of the advanced stoichiometry problems. I also found the rusted iron problem work all the way out from last year, so I’m posting that below as well.

Again I want to emphasize – the majority of the test is basic reaction stoichiomety, limiting reactants and percent yield. Be sure and give that the most of your study time!

Also, review writing and balancing chemical reactions. Most of the stoichiometry problems will require that you begin by doing just that! There will be just one extra jumbo large problem. You’ve got this!! 🙂


Photo by Gaelle Marcel on Unsplash

Rusted Iron Problem Worked Out:

Photo by Meritt Thomas on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 2-6-23 Chapter 9 Test Overview & a Look at Advanced Problems

  1. This week I triumphed through being on top of my work, because of this I was able to feel confident in my studies and not worry. This allowed me to collect my thoughts and perform to the best of my ability on the test.

  2. My triumph for this week is not only being successful in my studying and work, but also enjoying what we are learning about. I have been given numerous opportunities in class to learn more about God’s unique and intricate creation!

  3. My triumph for the week is planning ahead. I’ve had a lot of assignments due recently, but I have been working on them a little each day. This helps me not to stress and also spend more time with family and friends.

  4. My triumph this week is being confident on my calculations on the test. I have previously struggled with big mama extra large problems, but when I got to the test, I understood them. This was only due to working many problems at home on my own time.

  5. This week I triumphed in staying on top of my work and studying for the test. I was able to do this by always looking ahead on the syllabus and making sure I put aside enough time for the test. Since I was able to do this, I could spend time with my family and make sure to stay on top of my work in other classes too

  6. This week I triumphed in chemistry by overstudying on my chemistry test, and successfully lighting the Magnesium in todays lab. Since I got this done, I had time to work on my own hobbies and spend time with family.

  7. This week I triumphed by creating and executing my lab. I did this by methodically and logically planning out steps to get the best results possible.

  8. I triumph I had this week was being able to critically think and plan in this weeks lab. I also learned when you need to pivot and start fresh.

  9. My triumph this week was getting our lab to work quickly. We had a very detailed plan to start with, and with a few minor modifications, it worked well.

  10. This week I triumphed with performing and executing the lab. We did well with this lab because we were able to test all our ideas and, if something didn’t work, we learned from other groups who’s experiments works

  11. My triumph this week was overcoming challenges in the burning magnesium lab. Although I struggled initially in this lab, I was able to overcome it and burn the piece of magnesium using multiple different methods and grit with my lab partner. Overcoming adversity in this lab will help me push through future challenges in Chemistry and in life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *