14 thoughts on “Physics 10-26-22 Newton’s 2nd & 3rd Laws

  1. This week i struggled with watching the vodcasts. I had the flu and was not able to do much work. I will try and get as much caught up as possible over the weekend.

  2. This week I have struggled with getting everything done in this class and in all the rest of my classes. I am constantly trying to work on this but it has not been going well so I am going to keep trying and maybe try a different approach to helping my procrastination.

  3. This week I struggled with those OLD PC’s. They are stinky. I also got behind on homework at home and was lazy about it and did it the day of which is not good. I am going to work harder on homework and put more effort into doing it as soon as I get home. I rate myself a 2/5 because I did finish my homework before class and even though I missed half my lunch I was able to figure out the lab:).

  4. This week I struggled with understanding SPARKvue and Force problems. To rectify this, I plan to rewatch vodcasts and rework problems until I get it, and, for SPARKvue, I’ll try to better my knowledge of what curves and points I need to actually use on the graphs.

  5. This week I struggled with learning how to do the Zorba problem since i was sick for two days. I am now in the process of watching the vodcasts and reworking the problem so that I know what to do.

  6. This week I struggled with getting all my homework done. I have trouble getting all my work done, causing many long nights of homework. I will fix this by looking at my syllabus for all my classes and work ahead so I will not have so many late nights.

  7. This week my triumph was the lab we did Thursday and Friday. At first I was very confused and was not sure what we were supposed to do. After some time practicing, I finally started to understand what we needed to do. I also made sure I read over the lab before class so I would be prepared.

  8. My triumph this week was the Newton’s Second Law lab. My group and I finished each day of the lab on time, and we got good data. I attribute this to the fact that we had a good computer, and so we didnt lose much time on tech issues.

  9. This week I struggled with time management and motivation. Coming off of homecoming week, I was exhausted. I quickly fell behind this week with my assignments because of it. This led me to be even more discouraged which further hindered my performance. I have to do better about staying on top of my work in all classes and activities to be able to avoid this issue.

  10. This week I triumphed with the force problems. I understood almost all of them (with the except of Zorba) immediately, and once the Zorba problem had been explained I understood it too. I feel much more confident about these problems than I have the other types, so hopefully I am able to keep this up as we continue to add new elements to the problems.

  11. This week, I struggled with procrastination. Homecoming week was exhausting and the following weekend was super busy for me. This caused me to be extremely drained and disoriented, which was reflected on assignments. However, after getting some rest, I mustered up the courage to rework all of the physics homework problems, and I understood them all (even ZORBA). This was a huge triumph of mine.

  12. This week I have struggled to stay focused on my work and stay ahead on assignments. I have been getting distracted and overwhelmed by different college/scholarship stuff that I’m struggling to stay focused on school work. I will be better at this by staying dedicated to work and getting ahead.

  13. This week I struggled to be at school mentally. All week I was distracted in both classes and practice. I will take my weekend break and then try again at the beginning of the week. A new approach to school mentally would also help.

  14. My triumph for the week was completing my vet school application. Now that I have gotten that out of the way, I’ll have more time to focus on schoolwork. In addition, I felt like I grasped the concepts in class very well. I actually like the zorba problem now!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *