Chemistry & Hon Chemistry 8-18-22 Derived Units & SI Measurements, Pt 2

CHEMISTRY: Great job with derived units and fine tuning how to properly write measurements so they’ll be easily read and understood! Now on to using what you know!!

HW INFORMATION: Your homework for tonight is the cLAB: The Physics Aviary Measuring Games. Get that handout here under the Worksheet/Handouts tab. Read the sheet carefully to see how you are going to turn in the assignment. Important: taking a screenshot is NOT taking a picture of the computer screen with your phone. That kind of screenshot is never accepted.

BTW – How are you doing with getting ready for the QUIZ on SI prefixes, Quantities & Units? It’s a ton of important info to know for the rest of the year. Practice, practice, practice it and don’t wait until the last minute!!


Photo by Carlos Irineu da Costa on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

9 thoughts on “Chemistry & Hon Chemistry 8-18-22 Derived Units & SI Measurements, Pt 2

  1. I struggled this week with getting started on my work. It was very easy to get distracted and start doing something else which eventually led to me starting my homework later at night and going to bed later than usual. I’m going to improve this by motivating myself to start my work earlier.

  2. I believe I did very well this week. I was able to pay attention in class and do my work. I think the only problem that I need to improve on is to not talk in class. I am going to improve this by striving to focus more in class

  3. This week I will rate myself 4/5. I am really proud of how well I kept up with my work this week. I made sure to do my homework at a reasonable hour so I was focused. I also made to sure to pre-read all of the book pages so I would be prepared for class. I will probably continue to pre-read my book pages because it seems to help me understand in class more.

  4. This week I started off pretty well. I did all my work and had no problems with. I actually really enjoyed this week with the Oobleck activity we had started off with. Something I did dislike was all of the units measurement and and derived units it’s a lot to remember and learn. But I will study it over they weekend to be ready for next week. Something I would want to improve on is getting my homework doing earlier because when I don’t I get less sleep. I will improve at this by putting the distractions down around me getting my work done early.

  5. This week I struggled with doing my homework on time. I had not been in the school attitude so I often pushed back my homework. I can improve this by setting reminders and marking calendars for homework I have.

  6. This week I struggled with time management. I’ve always been bad with procrastination but I know that won’t pass this year. I will address this by limiting access to disteactions.

  7. This week I’ve struggled with learning how to work ahead. This is something I have been bad about in the past. To fix this I’ve been printing out the syllabus and laying out what work I have to do for this week. It has been fun to see me grow personally.

  8. This week I struggled with staying on top of homework. Some days I would have a lighter homework load, but instead of getting ahead, I’d put it off until later, which left me stressed when I’d have a heavier homework load later especially on Thursday when I had a lot of homework on top of teaching Reese McCoy how to play snare drum. To combat this, I’ll make sure to plan out my entire schedule at the beginning of the week in order to have a heads up about busier days of the week.

  9. E Hoy C4

    This week I have struggled with paying attention to when things are due and how to do those things. You can tell as I am posting this at 11:13 on Friday night. I am just not yet used to school because I am too used to being on summer break. I just need a little more time to get used to being in school and out of summer break. After I get used to these things I shouldn’t struggle with these anymore. It will be exciting when I am used to school and can actually be able to remember and pay attention better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *