Chemistry 8-17-22 SI Measurements, Pt. 1

CHEMISTRY – Hey guys, so is all the info on SI measurements starting to come back to you? Here’s the lecture from today – our discussion of fundamental units. I’m sure it’s mostly review from your physical science days, but it’s a great opportunity to refresh what you’ve learned and to get ready to begin using it!

Did you remember the prefixes and units? Start work on memorizing them NOW – SI quantities, units, and SI prefixes. For the prefixes, also make sure that you can tell me how many of something in the larger one. (That’s what I explained in class.) The quiz on them will be Wednesday, August 24.


Photo by Franck V. on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

14 thoughts on “Chemistry 8-17-22 SI Measurements, Pt. 1

  1. This week I struggled with keeping up with school work, like quizzes and homework, but I am trying to make myself notes about it. This week I did well on waking up for school because I did not want to be late for school. I learned that by writing what I had to do for classes in an agenda helped thousand times throughout this week. I am hopping that this method would help me this year.

  2. This week I have struggled with keeping all of my schoolwork in line, however nothing has been late, I have been worried about it. In the upcoming days and weeks ahead I plan to write out all of the due dates to hopefully not be as worried about it.

  3. I have struggled this week with making time for my homework and studying. I can fix this by doing my assignments as soon as I get them and studying days prior to a test/quiz instead of procrastinating and waiting till the last second.

  4. This week I struggled with keeping up in the notes. I kept getting behind a little. I plan to fix this by abbreviating some words and writing a little faster.

  5. This week I have struggled with writing my notes quickly and efficiently. I can fix this by learning to abbreviate my words in a way that helps me write quicker but still understand the meaning.

  6. This week I struggled with a few things. One of them was getting all of the notes written down. To fix this problem, I can avoid distractions and try to write faster. I also struggled with keeping up with all of the homework and quizzes or tests. Writing everything in my planner will help me fix this problem.

  7. This week for me, it’s been a good retresher ot
    what the SI units are and what they go with.
    For example, I did not know the calculations
    for Kelvin (how to get it) and where 1L came
    from. While Chemistry can get difficult, I’m
    glad we can start off with a review to get used
    to the rhythm of all the classes. Taking good
    notes and time management will help me
    better prepare.

  8. This week I struggled with keeping up with all my homework. I can get better at this by reading the syllabus every night and maybe writing it in a planner.

  9. This week I struggled with writing fast and keeping up in class. Turns the end of the week I started to improve on writing faster. I also struggled with the online part of chemistry. I can improve on this by asking questions when i get confused.

  10. This week I struggled with the online part of chemistry. I can improve on this by asking questions when i get confused. I get also practice and look over how to do the online turn ins by using the Tech 101 Sheet.

  11. This week I struggled with keeping up with the syllabus. I am going to fix this by setting a reminder on my phone to check it everyday. It got better towards the end of the week, but i want to make sure not to miss anything.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *