Chemistry 3-31-22 Isotopes & Average Atomic Mass

CHEMISTRY: Isn’t God awesome to give us minds to understand the world around us – even the parts we can’t see!

Here’s the discussion for Tuesday on isotopes and average atomic mass. How are you doing on writing nuclear symbols? Also make sure you can use them to determine the number of protons, neutrons, electrons, etc., AND be sure you can use the formula to find average atomic mass!

Can you believe atoms are that small – and the nucleus even waaaaaay smaller! The thumbnail is a picture of atoms from the IBM Almaden Research Center. These are iron atoms on top of copper. Being able to move atoms around like this was a giant leap in the field of nanotechnology! (Sorry about that, bad pun! 🙂 )


Image source IBM Almaden Research Center

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

99 thoughts on “Chemistry 3-31-22 Isotopes & Average Atomic Mass

  1. My struggle this week was doing my lab report. I don’t know why, but I waited until the last minute to do so, and it was a more stressful than it should have been. But on the bright side, I did get it completely done and turned in.

  2. My struggle for this week was finding time to work on the project and planning. This was a struggle for me because I want to work ahead, but I can’t. I will try to meet this struggle this weekend and work.

  3. My struggle this week was finding time to do the project. I’m going to try to fix this by doing it on the weekends and during my free time.

  4. I struggled with finding out which items to take on the project. I fixed this struggle by doing a great deal of research on the items so I could pick the items that were the most beneficial to my survival.

  5. My struggle this week was trying to juggle working on my project, doing other things in Chemistry and other classes. To overcome my struggle I’ve just been prioritizing more, and trying to work ahead and just get things done.

  6. I’ve struggled with turning things in on time and making time to do assignments so know I’ve started to do my homework as soon as possible and if that means right after school then I’ll do that.

  7. My struggle this week was finding out how to do the experiment. I didn’t know how to keep the mass the same at first but than after brainstorming I realized how to do it and I was only off by 0.02g

  8. My struggle for this week was doing the right things for the lab. To overcome this struggle my lab partners and I went over everything we needed to do carefully and eventually we did it correctly

  9. My struggle this week was figuring out what items I would need to bring for the chemistry project. I overcame this struggle by thinking and researching for a long time about my items that i’ve already researched and what can or can’t be used with each other.

  10. My struggle this week is managing my time and not giving myself enough time to work on chemistry. I will overcome this by being sure to dedicate enough time to work on my project and other assignments in chemistry.

  11. my struggle this week is staying on top of my project and all my other work because i missed a couple days because i was sick. I will overcome this by working twice as hard to catch up.

  12. My struggle this week was doing my project and trying to figure out what to do next. I will overcome this by going over the directions again and staying organized.

  13. My biggest struggle this week was figuring out the instructions for sources on the project. I am going to try to reread the sheet until I now how to efficiently incorporate it into my project

  14. My struggle this week was keeping up with my project. I am having trouble figuring out which items I need to take and the research is taking too long. I am going to overcome this by working on all day Sunday this weekend and getting most of it done.

  15. My struggle was starting the project. I struggled because I had many questions to ask before i could start. I got them answered in class and I can now start.

  16. My struggle this week is trying to find time to do my project. I have cheer practice and then work afterwards until late almost everyday. I am going to overcome this by using Sunday as a big day to work on my project.

  17. This week I had no major struggles. This is because I have been keeping up with my work, even through my absences, and have reviewed everything I missed as well as made up the lab.

  18. This week i struggled with time management and staying focused. I will over come this struggle by staying on top of things and setting reminders on when things are due and try my best to stay focused

  19. My struggle this week was finding time to complete my lab report. I am overcoming this struggle by working on it in class today and using my time diligently.

  20. My struggle this week is getting on top of my project. I keep procrastinating and not wanting to finish it. This weekend I’m going to focus on my project and get more than half of it done.

  21. My struggle for this week was failing to make more time to do my project. I’m going to fix this by not being lazy and putting time in the day to do my project.

  22. The project has been really stressing me out but I’m going to keep doing it a little bit every night so I don’t stress myself out more.

  23. My struggle this week was my choir trip and missing school. I did all the work I could before hand to prepare.

  24. My struggle this week was finding time to work on my project outside of school. I solved this problem by creating a reminder on my phone to tell me to work on it for a little bit everyday.

  25. My struggle this week was remembering to work on the project. my solution to my problem was setting an alert on my phone.

  26. My struggle for this week was finding time to work on my project and my lab report. I have been getting ready for my mission trip and catching up on other work and those two things got lost in all the work. My solution to these was to sit down and work on both the past 2 days and work as hard as I can on my project before I leave.

  27. My struggle this week was making time to do my project. My solution is to manage my time better and prioritize the project.

  28. My struggle this week was stressing over my project. I felt like I wasn’t able to figure out how to find or get certain things. I overcame this with enough research I was able to find all the answers I needed and I feel relieved.

  29. This week I struggled to work on the project. I get really overwhelmed when working on the project because there are so many steps and so much to know for just one item and it’s been easier to just not do it. My solution is to try and section the project off and only focus on one task at a time.

  30. My struggle this week was working on my project. It really became a struggle with time and a lot of work. But I will overcome this by doing little everyday and not slacking while working on it.

  31. My struggle this week was finding the time to work on my project. I’m working on this by setting certain times to do different parts of it.

  32. My struggle this week was staying on top of my lab report. I overcame this struggle by working on it in class and making time to do it at home.

  33. My struggle this week was not working on the project ad much as I should have. I was super busy this week so I couldn’t work on it that much. I will overcome it though by working really hard this week on it.

  34. My struggle this week was finishing my lab report. I started it Tuesday but I let other things get in the way and pushed it off. But I got it done by working in class and sitting down to finish it.

  35. My struggle this week has been researching for the chemistry project. It has been hard to get accurate information about the items. I will overcome this by not stressing about it, and completing some of the project every day.

  36. Something I struggled with this week was cleaning up my lab station on time. I will fix this by coordinating with my lab partner better when it is time to clean up.

  37. My struggle this week was balancing my chemistry project along with my other work of the week i will get better at this by making a certain time of day to work on it.

  38. My struggle this week has been not being able to focus on my project, I am going to do a lot this weekend and whenever I have free time.

  39. My struggle this week is finding time to do my project. I made a set time one day to work on my project and got many of it done. I need to get more work done to be able to finish.

  40. My struggle this week has been finding time for my lab report. On top of having computer troubles with my monitor, I have been finding it hard to get motivated to work on it. I can fix this hopefully by calling people to help me find the drive to work.

  41. My struggle this week was trying to get more of my project done so I won’t be behind. I will fix this by setting time aside out of my day to do my project. I will always work on it in my free time.

  42. My struggle this week was finding time to continue my project. I will accomplish this by making more time no matter what and sacrificing other time in order to have time for the project.

  43. My struggle this week was finding time to work on the project. I had too much going on and couldn’t find the time. I will change and accomplish this by working hard on it while I can and do my best to find time to do it.

  44. My struggle this week was mixing in project time with my other homework. I will overcome this by setting aside a certain time each day to work on the project.

  45. I struggled with doing my project. I have procrastinated many times. This weekend I plan to get most of it done by working all Sunday after church.

  46. My struggle this week was trying to find time for the project. I plan on doing a lot of it this Sunday and getting into the flow before I start to procrastinate

  47. My struggle this week was working on my project. I did work on it one day but haven’t since . I’m going to work on it all day saturday to get most of it done,

  48. My struggle this week is with the project. I feel as though I’m not working on it enough, and I’m slacking off too much, when I need to be working on it and getting as much done as I can.

  49. My struggle this week was doing my chem project and making time for it. Im gonna spend an hour or two each day working on it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *