10 thoughts on “Physics 12-7-21 Chapter 5 Conceptual Review & Such

  1. T-Triumph
    A triumph that I had from this term in physics was managing my time and getting everything completed. There were a few times that I was out of town and could not make it to school, but I did well watching the videos from the days I missed and catching up on the work. There were also some labs that I had to make up and had to schedule time in the morning or after school to get these done, but always managed to do it.

  2. A triumph I had in physics this semester was managing my time pretty well. This semester I stayed pretty busy with dance and cheer, so it was not always easy to find time to study for physics or do lab reports. However, I did manage to get everything done to the best of my ability. I did not do as well as I hoped to in physics this semester, but I learned that it is going to be okay if your grades are not perfect as long as you put your best effort into your work.

  3. A triumph I had this semester in physics was learning how to be happy with whatever grades I received. This may sound really weird, but I genuinely mean it. In the past I have struggled with perfectionism and been really upset by anything less than a 100 or A+. However, with physics, I have learned that I simply cannot let myself get upset. Physics as a subject does not come easy to me at all, so I have had to accept that and just work as hard as I can. You can’t be good at everything, and you can’t always get perfect grades. Your best is all you can do, and I can say with confidence that this semester I did the absolute best I could and I am proud of that. The grades aren’t everything, and sometimes you learn more from doing poorly on things.

  4. A triumph I have had in physics this year is learning how to better manage my time and learning how to better accept failure and disappointment when things do not go my way. Between football practice, games, film, and workouts, I struggled to find time to practice and study for physics, but I learned to better manage my free time and find a way to get what I needed done done. I have learned to accept failure through tests and even lab reports this year. From getting As on every tests in most classes, to getting low Bs and Cs, I have learned how to better handle disappointment and not doing as well as I would have originally expected, even though I did all I could to prepare and study for these tests. The labs we conducted also helped to teach me to better handle disappointment and failure especially the coefficient of friction lab after receiving 25% error. This lab and physics in general has also helped me to learn to persevere considering our original percent error was even greater before we kept going back and retrying the lab.

  5. This year, I had many failures in physics, but a major triumph I had was learning how to problem solve. All of the math really pushed me this year, but I feel like I really developed good problem solving skills through working so many of them and learning not to give up on the problems. A lot of times, I literally would not understand how to work the problems and would not want to work them at all, but being forced to work them for homeworks helped me to actually learn to enjoy the struggle of working hard to solve a problem.

  6. A triumph I had this term was in the coefficient of friction lab. I have struggled with math all semester long, but during that lab I figured out the math. My triumph specifically was that people came to me during that lab for help with the math. It showed me that although I didn’t usually notice it, I have improved much more than I thought I had. I have hope for the next semester, and my goal is to get one A on a test. I just need to work on my timing.

  7. A triumph this year for myself personally is that I learned how to think critically in a different way much better than I ever have before as well as learned to apply knowledge that I have studied to various aspects of physics, especially in the labs, where I was forced to put this knowledge and apply it to real life situations. I loved learning about all the physics that is involved in every single little task that we do, and putting it all together to solve a problem was more fascinating to me than I anticipated. Although I had many struggles and failures this term, I triumph in knowing that I have a strong foundation and interest to provide room to improve and room to grow in my final term before graduating high school. I hope that I can use this ti study hard for this exam and all next semester.

  8. My triumph this semester was overcoming lots of personal issues and things out of my control. My collarbone surgery is a defining moment in my life, and it will haunt me for the rest of my life. The funk I got in after it knowing that my senior football season was tripped away from me took a huge mental toll on me, but I knew I had to push through to keep my grades up. Overcoming these mental obstacles and not failing physics is a triumph that I have to praise myself for, even if I’m still not happy with my grade.

  9. T – Triumph

    One triumph I had this term was our design challenges. The last time we did our NASA challenges my group won both times (shoutout to Sean and Noah). This success in real life application gives me hope and reassurance when I absolutely fail at textbook work or tests. I’d rather be able to design something that can be used in real life that applies physics concepts and challenges my critical thinking and problem solving than be able to work some textbook problem about hanging masses that isn’t solving anything except some numbers that could be found with an online calculator. That being said, I do hope that I get better at the class, considering that the design challenges are never for a grade, and they are the only thing I am consistently good at.

  10. A triumph I had this term was learning how to manage my time better. At the start of the term I was horrible at getting things done when I needed to but as the term went on I got better and better at it. However I did start to fall off like three weeks ago and since then everything has been pretty rough and I just want to give up but I know I can’t and that’s what makes me keep trying and hoping for the best even when my best isn’t enough.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *