Chemistry 8-19-21 SI Measurements, Pt. 1

CHEMISTRY – Hey guys, so is all the info on SI measurements starting to come back to you? Here’s the lecture from today – our beginning discussion of fundamental units. I’m sure it’s mostly review from your physical science days, but it’s a great opportunity to refresh what you’ve learned and to get ready to begin using it!

HOMEWORK UPDATE: I gave you incorrect codes for The Physics classroom. Here are the correct codes below. If you already signed up, I removed you so you can sign up again:
C1 – ncschemistry12021
C2 – ncschemistry22021
C3 – ncschemistry32021
C4 – ncschemistry42021

Did you remember the prefixes and units? Start work on memorizing them NOW – SI quantities, units, and SI prefixes. For the prefixes, also make sure that you can tell me how many of something in the larger one. (That’s what I explained in class.) The quiz on them will be Thursday, August 26.


Photo by Franck V. on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Chemistry 8-19-21 SI Measurements, Pt. 1

  1. I struggles finding the physics classroom and i was getting frustrated. then i went to remind and read over the syllabus and figured out what i was doing wrong. i went back and tried again and i did it.

  2. This week I struggled with the physics classroom. To overcome that struggle, I re-read the syllabus and found out what I was doing wrong.

  3. I struggled with the tech 101 assignment and converting an image to a PDF. After asking a friend for help, I figured out how to.

  4. C Wright, C1
    I struggle with time management. I am a huge procrastinator and need to work on starting assignments early on. I feel this year i will fix this issue by working with my time and making plans ahead.

  5. i struggle with keeping up with my assignments and remembering to do my homework. i’ve been using a planner and writing down everything i have and when it’s due.

  6. I struggled with the physics classroom assignment. To overcome that I checked the syllabus and asked questions through the remind.

  7. I struggle about trying to find the websites for chemistry. Also I struggle with what to do when I am on the websites for chemistry.

  8. My struggle was class tech 101 assignment. I think the more I did it the better it helped and the more that I will do it in the future will help that as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *