Physics 2-17-21 Chapter 7 Test Overview

PHYSICS: Good to see some of you today! Here’s our overview of the Chapter 7 test. It will be an open notes test that you’ll take on PowerSchool Learning. First open notes – not open book, not open Internet, not open anything but your brain, your own personal notes, your calculator, and the Lord Jesus.

Time: The test will open at 10:00 A.M. and I’ll close it at 2:00 P.M. You do not need a password. You can have 90 minutes to take the test, but it’s a regular length test so I don’t think it will take that long. Let me know immediately if something isn’t working for you. You will not Zoom in to take the test.

Format: There are 3 sections. First, Multiple Choice. You’ll answer the multiple choice in PSL. If I were you, I’d have notebook paper for scratch work for these. Next, Discussion. You’ll answer these on your notebook paper. There is one that you have to answer, and two others of which you will pick one to answer. Finally, Problems. There are six problems and you’ll pick five to work. Answer these on notebook paper.

How to Turn It In: When you’re finished, you’ll submit your PSL mulitple choice answers only via PSL and you’ll scan your scratch work, discussion, and problems as a PDF and submit them to your Google Drive shared folder. Include in the PDF title, Ch 7 Test. Text me when you’re done and have submitted everything so that I can check to make sure I can see your work.

God bless you as you study and prepare!!


flicke photo by Thomas Hawk

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

7 thoughts on “Physics 2-17-21 Chapter 7 Test Overview

  1. This week I rate myself a 4/5. I feel like I did better on the test than I have been, but there were still some conceptual questions that I did not fully understand. For future tests, I plan to focus more on learning the concepts fully in order to do better on the test. The virtual days this week have really helped me catch up on work and relax. This week of snow was much needed. I was able to finish the lab reports and all the work I needed to in a decent amount of time. I am ready for next week, and I am ready to be able to get out of the house soon! Overall, this was a really good week, and I enjoyed a week of virtual learning.

  2. This week I rate myself a 5/5. I really enjoyed this snow week to be able to work ahead on my things yet still be able to take a breather. It is crazy how much time you have in the day when you don’t have to factor in time commuting and changing classes. I feel good about how I did on the test. I feel that I should have worked more problems to practice, but even without working as many as I would like, I still feel I did well.

  3. This week, I rate myself a 4/5. I put off preparing for the test, but I thought it went well considering it was online. I don’t want to take another online test though haha. I like taking them in person a lot better. This week was very much needed. I had time to destress and focus back on myself. I am very glad we got a break this week.

  4. This week I would rate myself a 2/5. This rating is probably being affected by my mental state at the time of writing this web post, but I am not sure my judgement would’ve been much different at any other time. I struggled a lot with staying focused during this snow week, and I am scared that it has caused me to get behind rather than ahead. Being stuck inside doesn’t generally benefit me very much, so I feel that I am in a bit of a funk. I think I did okay, but I don’t feel as confident as I have felt after some of our other tests. Hopefully my overall performance will improve when I am able to return to school. I am excited to see everyone again.

  5. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. Besides my stir craziness and my hatred of being stuck inside, I think this week went pretty well this week. As much as i wanted to take advantage of not having to commute and sleep in, my body had different plans but waking up early allowed me to get my work done really early on in the day which was nice. I think the test went decently, I feel good about the multiple choice but I could’ve done better in the problems. I should’ve worked more problems and I didn’t factor in how much time fact checking would take so I ended up having very little time to complete the problems but I still think I did decent.

  6. I rate myself a 3.5/5 this week. I enjoyed being home this week, but I feel that I didn’t get as much done as I should have considering all of the extra time I had. However, I am going to give myself a pass because I got sick half way through the week, so that has made it very difficult for me to be productive. I think I did decently well on the test, but I wish I had prepared more. I am looking forward to seeing how I did on the test and to coming back to school in person!

  7. I gotta give myself a 4/5 this week. Frankly, it was a three day week, and the only thing we did at all was the test. The historic snow we had was definitely a plus to my mood. I cannot describe how much I love winter weather. The test was one I feel good about. The problems were no problem. The discussion was well-written in my own personal opinion. The -1 comes from the sleepless nights. I can’t wait to back on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *