6 thoughts on “Physics 8-27-20 Nate & Elijah Running Toward a Tree

  1. A struggle for me this week was the velocity homework. I kept up in class and understood the problem we worked together, and when I worked the homework problem like the problem we worked in class, I got it right. The problem arose when I tried to work the problems similar to the class problem, but I could not figure them out. To combat this struggle, I will take good notes in class and work the problems multiple times until I know what to do and can get them all right! I know I can do this; I just have to practice.

  2. This week I rate myself a 3.5/5. Although I understood the problems and how to do them, I still struggled with a few. I had a hard time figuring out how to use the equations with the given information. This week I had a lot of fun experimenting with the buggies. I can now use my knowledge from class to apply to the car crash. This week I learned that a formula can be used multiple ways to find multiple different sets of data. Although I learned this, it is sometimes hard for me to apply it in the right way. I will continue to practice and work with what I learned in order to retain it and apply it better. Overall, I did well this week, and I am ready to work harder next week.

  3. I rate myself a 2/5 this week. I really struggled with the lab this week, and I also struggled with some of the homework problems. However, working through the Nate and Elijah problem in class on Thursday really helped me have a better understanding of both the homework and the lab! I am going to keep practicing and do my best to not give up on the homework problems (unless I have been working on it for 45 minutes and have not gotten anywhere hahaha). My goal for next week is to become comfortable working the problems and to not get too mad at myself if I can’t!

  4. My struggle this week was definitely the velocity problems. Sometimes I could figure them out but others I didn’t even know where to begin. Some i would technically do them right but I don’t think I could do it a second time. It was better when the homework problems were lost exactly like the in class problems but once the homework strayed from that, I really got confused. I’m thinking that working the problems together today might make the problems finally makes sense. I’m just going to have to practice different types of problems over the weekend to try and get a grip on this.

  5. While this week was mostly a struggle, I’m going to focus on a triumph! While I did not do perfectly on the homework assignments, I didn’t give up on them or just say, “I quit.” I stayed persistent throughout the week, even though I could feel myself getting more tired as the week dragged on. For the problems I am having with the homework, Im just going to keep trying! Sometimes all you can do is try again.

  6. I’d probably rate myself a 3/5 this week. The velocity problems have been real head-scratchers, but I’m gonna stay optimistic. If it really does get easier then I’m glad we are doing the hard stuff first. In terms of actual performance, it took me way longer than I’m comfortable with working some of the homework problems. It seems I can’t find the path to the solution until it’s pointed out, and after I see it I wonder how I didn’t see it before. Hopefully, I will get my mind in gear for solving these problems soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *