Hon Chemistry 8-21-20 SI Measurements

HON CHEMISTRY – Great job today! So is all the info on SI measurements starting to come back to you? Here’s the lecture from today – our discussion of fundamental and derived units. I’m sure it’s mostly review from your physical science days, but it’s a great opportunity to refresh what you’ve learned and to get ready to begin using it!

Did you remember the prefixes and units? Start work on memorizing them NOW – SI quantities, units, and SI prefixes. For the prefixes, also make sure that you can tell me how many of something in the larger one. (That’s what I explained in class.) The quiz on them will be Thursday, August 27.


Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Hon Chemistry 8-21-20 SI Measurements

  1. Hello everybody 🙂 Since we can write whatever we want for our webpost now, I wanted to talk about how proud of myself I am. I have done really well this week with not getting overwhelmed when I have a lot of work to do. I am also proud of myself for practicing the things I am struggling with and for not procrastinating my tasks with extended due dates. I usually tend to talk about the negative aspects of my week when I do a webpost, so this week I wanted to switch it up and talk about all the positive things I have done. I hope everyone has a good weekend, and I will see you guys on Monday <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *