Chemistry 1-21-20 Properties of Radioactive Isotopes

CHEMISTRY: So ordinarily it looks like just any old hunk of rock, but this is a picture of uranium ore under UV light. Pretty cool, huh?!? Here’s our beginning discussion of the unique properties of radioactive nuclides, and a head start at looking at nuclear equations.

HW UPDATE FOR MONDAY:
3rd Period: Pg. 672 – 674; 11 – 21, 30 – 33, 40, 42
4th, 6th, 7th Periods: No homework, the assignment will be moved to Thursday night.

Have you looked over the half-life simulation lab? It’s one of easiest labs you’ve done, but it does require that you READ the instructions on the syllabus and the website. If there is something you don’t understand, I’ll be glad to help!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Chemistry 1-21-20 Properties of Radioactive Isotopes

  1. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I am understanding protons and neutrons more and how they balance each other out. I’m also understanding formulas better

  2. this week I would rate myself a 4 out of five, even though I was gone for most of it, I still got all of my homework done and accomplished everything that I needed to get done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *