Hon Chemistry 2-7-18 Atomic Radii & Ionization Energy

HON CHEMISTRY: Hey guys, here’s the first lecture on periodic trends – atomic radii and ionization energy. You made some great connections today!

If you’d like to get a head start on the element videos that I talked about in class today, they are at periodicvideos.com. Very interesting(!), with tons of useful information!

The videos that you must watch from the s-block for the test are potassium, magnesium, and calcium.

The videos you need to watch for the p-Block are carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, fluorine, and chlorine. http://periodicvideos.com/

The elements from the d block that I especially want you to watch are copper and mercury. And there are other interesting ones you might like to watch just for fun!

The videos on from the f-Block that you need to watch are: neodymium, thorium, and uranium. Go pop some popcorn and have some movie time!

Hon Chemistry 2-7-17 Atomic Radii & Ionization Energy from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by Gerry Balding

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 2-7-18 Atomic Radii & Ionization Energy

  1. This week I would rate myself 5/5. I did well on the chemistry test and have stayed on task. I am missing Friday but I still plan to complete the classwork/homework I miss.

  2. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I have paid attention and tried to be involved in class discussions. I took off the point because I didn’t do as well as I would like on the test.

  3. I rate myself a 3/5 for this week because I completed all my homework for the week. I also was able to stay flexible with all the schedule changes. However, I didn’t do as well as I wanted on the test so I will study more and sooner next time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *