Hon Chemistry 11-14-17 Chapter 7 Test Overview

HONORS CHEMISTRY: God bless you as you study for the test! Here’s our overview of the test from today. Also, right below today’s lesson, I’m posting a vodcast from a help session last year – writing and naming chemical formulas- just in case you might feel the need for another look…

Have you been using the “Chapter 7 Stuff to Know & Know How to Do” sheet? It’s a great way to get organized in studying for the test. I know it seems like a lot, but you can do it!

First priority – make sure that you have memorized EVERYTHING. Then, go to sciencegeek.net and make sure you can write and name chemical formulas. Practice, practice, practice!!! Then start practicing the different kinds of problems – do at least three of each one of them. And also try those on sciencegeek.net. That’s always some good practice. God bless – I’ll be praying for you!


Photo by Alexandre Chambon on Unsplash

Hon Chemistry 11-11-16 Chemical Formulas Help Session

Hon Chemistry 11-11-16 Help Session from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 11-14-17 Chapter 7 Test Overview

  1. This week was a triumph for me. I studied well for my chemistry test and I actually figured out how to write chemical formulas.

  2. I rate myself a 4/5 this week. I did not study as well as I could have, but I think I did pretty well on the test itself. I’m getting better with time management, and I think by the end of this semester I’ll be back to acing all my classes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *