Physics 8-11-17 Measurements in Physics, Pt. 1

PHYSICS – Great job with your whirly gigs! Congrats, Ethan!! BTW – thanks to all of you for being so flexible with our tech issues!

Here’s part 1 of the overview we did on the SI system. You remembered a lot! Were you surprised at yourself?

The hardest part, I think, will be getting back in the habit of showing all your work, using conversion factors, units, dimensional analysis, sig figs, etc. We’ll finish reviewing sig figs on when you get back from the senior retreat. Happy, happy!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Physics 8-11-17 Measurements in Physics, Pt. 1

  1. The first full week in physics was an exciting but busy one! We jumped right into reviewing the foundations needed to proceed with physics this week. After getting through all of our numerous technology troubles, we started reviewing the Q formula, units, and sig figs! I have to work on my sig figs, I was never good at them so I need to get good at them now! I can’t wait till the next lab we have!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *