Chemistry 1-20-16 Chapter 21 Test Overview

CHEMISTRY: Are you ready for the test tomorrow? Be careful and don’t take the test for granted! Also, make sure you got a copy of the Chapter 21 Stuff to Know & Study Suggestions sheet from Edline. Help session tomorrow morning, 7:20ish A.M.

Make sure you practice half-life problems and nuclear equations. Also, make sure you’ve memorize the nuclear symbols for alpha particles, beta particles, positrons, neutrons, and protons. And then there are tons of notes on the conceptual stuff. Properties of radioactivity, people, types of radioactive decay, applications of radioactivity, units fo radioactivity, definitions, definitions, and definitions!

Practice everything! And did I mention, PRACTICE!! Need some extra help? God bless you! I’ll be praying!!

Chemistry 1-20-16 Chapter 21 Test Overview from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

57 thoughts on “Chemistry 1-20-16 Chapter 21 Test Overview

  1. This week has been a stressful slash eye opening week. Those half life problems got me at the beginning of the lesson and I got frustrated and then realized I just need a little extra help and more tips then I finally understood now I rate myself a 7 out of 10

  2. This week we did a v-lab and took our first test of the new 9 weeks. I would rate myself a 4/5 mainly because I struggled pulling up the v-lab at home but I got it done and because I feel like I did okay on my test. We also talked a little bit on Monday about Fukushima which was a really interesting topic. I really enjoyed learning about radioactivity because I already knew a ton of stuff about it!

  3. This week in chemistry, I enjoyed reviewing about radioactive materials. I enjoyed doing the virtual lab because it taught me more about nuclear reactions. I would rate myself a 4/5 because I feel I excelled in the test this week.

  4. This week, I feel as though I was a 3/5. I understand the vLab and feel as though it helped me better understand how reactions work. Along with researching Fukashima and reviewing for the test, I think I’m better prepared for future circumstances involving radioactivity.

  5. This week I would rate myself a 4 out of 5. I really enjoyed learning more about Fukishima and doing the vLab now I think I did good on the test since I showed up for the help session, so I feel good about the test.

  6. I really appreciated the test review. It helped me with organizing what to study for. I struggled with knowing what to practice. This week I rate myself a 3 out of 5, because I struggled with the vlab.

  7. This week we took our first test and i felt very prepared as we went into it because of the help my great chemistry teacher provided for us all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *