Hon Chemistry 1-14-16 Quantum Numbers & Orbital Notation

HON CHEMISTRY: Wow, you did a great job today! Did quantum numbers start making more sense once you are started using them? Good work today on orbital notation. I think you’re going to be seeing arrows and numbers in your sleep!

Don’t forget to use the Aufbau “chart” that you learned to draw!! We’ll move on to some short cuts tomorrow!

Hon Chemistry 1-14-16 Quantum Numbers & Orbital Notation from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by Iguana Jo

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 1-14-16 Quantum Numbers & Orbital Notation

  1. One thing I did well this week was the flame test lab. Nathan and I worked together very quickly and efficiently and got clear results.

  2. This week I would rate myself a 3 out of 5. During the Flame Test lab, Lauren and I had a hard time reading the spectrometer, but we worked efficiently and stayed organized resulting in great lab results. I am enjoying learning about Quantum numbers, and the “Atomic Apartment Building” is really helping me to understand energy levels and orbitals!

  3. This week has yet again been packed full of information! I have learned so much and my struggle this week would be apsorbing it all and remembering it. I would say that the lab was a strong point for me this week. Aleena and I worked very well and the lab went smoothly. I would rate myself at a 3 this week because I understand the I new information but I haven’t quite learned it completely.

  4. This week I rate myself a 4 out of 5. Matthew and I did really well on the flame tests lab. We did struggle using the spectrometer during the lab. I think that I did well with the quantum numbers the past couple of days. I really started to understand the set up of electrons in atoms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *