Chemistry 11-1-18 Chemical Formulas Practice Homework

CHEMISTRY: Did you get the homework change yesterday? Your only written homework is to do the first two Chemical Formula Practice from sciencegeek.net that are listed on the bottom of the syllabus. Be sure and check the syllabus for how you are supposed to turn it in! Also a good idea to check the syllabus for the web post comment topic!

BIG UPDATE!! The Chap. 7 Memorization Pre-Test Quiz is moved to Thursday, November 8. The following will be on the quiz – monatomic ions, polyatomic ions, prefixes, and acids, AND Writing & Naming Chemical Formulas

Need help with chemical formulas? Help session this Tuesday morning, 7:20ish A.M.

Great job today writing and reading code! Do you think chemical formulas are kind of like code? And if you make one tiny mistake…..???

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

14 thoughts on “Chemistry 11-1-18 Chemical Formulas Practice Homework

  1. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. I was able to understand everything that we did in class. The most confusing part would of had to be the lab when we had to from our spot, out the door, back in the door, and back to our spot.

  2. I would rate myself a 3/5 for this week. I understood everything this week overall but I didn’t do well on the polyatomic ions quiz and I needed to study better.

  3. I would rate myself a 4/5 on the chemical formulas I understand them for the most part and can usually get the right answer but sometimes I have trouble with the ending of a word or where to put the numbers

  4. This week i’d give myself a 4/5. The chemical formulas seemed easy and i believe i have memorized the polyatomic ions so that i can apply them. With the chemical formulas, i tend to put the wrong ending but studying harder will help me improve on that.

  5. I rate myself a 3/5 this week. As I reflect on this week, I feel as if I learned quickly on polyatomic ions but when I got to the quiz I freaked out and over thought some. The lab was great. Can’t wait to learn more

  6. This week I rate myself a 4/5 because I did really good on the coding activity and chemical equations. I’ve learned a lot about giving directions and following directions given to me during the coding activity.

  7. So far in this second term, I would rate myself 3/5. I have done really well with the chemical formulas, and I did well on the polyatomic ions. I did okay on the test, not as good as I thought it would be. I studied the night before for the test and the quiz, and although I did well on the quiz, I did not do as well as I should have on the test. I know now to work on studying ahead of time instead of the night before.

  8. I rate myself 4/5. I understand the chemical formula and the polyatomics ions and have memorized them. The lab we did in class was able to help us better understand directions and give directions to other classmates.

  9. I rate myself a 3/5 for this week because i did well on the polyatomic ion quiz but i missed one hw assignment because i forgot to check the syllabus.

  10. I rate myself a 3/5 this week because i know i could’ve done way better on my last test and my polyatomic ions quiz. Now I know exactly how i need to study to be successful with test and quizzes. But on the other hand i was really excited that my person was able to read my code and make it back to my piece of tape.

  11. This week I rate myself a 3/5 because I did really good on the coding activity and chemical equations. As I reflect on this week I think I did well on my homework assignments and the lab my person successfully completed my lab although I wish I wouldn’t have freaked on my quiz but I will do better on the next one I’m goin to try studying a different way.

  12. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week. As i reflect back on this week I realized that I studied for the poly atomic ion quiz, but did not quite remember the charges from studying as well as I though. I am going to be prepared for the next quiz and make a good grade on it as well as study the ions so that I know them like the back of my hand.

  13. I rate myself a 2 out of five this week. It was definitely not my best week in chemistry, I had a lot of computer problems and did not do great on the quiz we had. Next week I will study more for the quiz And I will do better in home work. Im learning that I need to manage my time a lot better.

  14. I rate myself a 3/5 this week. I missed my homework on Tuesday I think, but I did very well on the human map lab thingy we did. I still need to work on my time management. sister signing off 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *