Hon Chemistry 3-28-18 Single Replacement Reactions

HON CHEMISTRY: Here’s our discussion on the rest of the decomposition and single replacement reactions – and you also got a head start on the activity series!

This makes 15 reactions so far, and we’ll do the rest tomorrow. Careful though, don’t just memorize them. Make sure you can apply them as well. When you start to work any equation, first determine what type of reaction it is, then figure out what rule applies and follow it to determine the products. I believe in you! You can do it!!


flickr photo by bobtravis

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 3-28-18 Single Replacement Reactions

  1. This week has been a 3/5 because thankfully it’s a short week, but I’m super stressed about the project. I don’t fully understand the way I will work sources being sited with the websites and books…

  2. I would rate myself 3/5 this week because I have been working hard to understand the lesson and work on the project everyday. Yet, I am still stressed about getting the project done and choosing the right things. Luckily,there is a long weekend and I can get more work done then.

  3. This week I would rate myself a 4/5. A learned a bunch this week and I enjoyed what we learned in class. I am a little bit nervous about the project though. Hopefully, I will have enough time and determination to work on the project this weekend.

  4. My struggle is that I am a bit worried about this memorization quiz coming up because it is a lot of information. I am, however, hopeful concerning the other memorization topics and formulas.

  5. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I still struggke keeping all the formulas straight, but I have been working really hard on the project. Hopefully, it will help pull up my grade.

  6. My struggle is the memorization. I thought I was good at memorization… apparently not so I have have work harder for this quiz.

  7. This week it’s going to be a 4/5 because it was a pretty un-stressful and short week besides the project being assigned. I started working on it a little bit but I plan to do much more research this weekend with all the extra days we have that can be fully dedicated to the time consuming parts.

  8. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week. I am stressed about the project and the memorization quiz, but hopefully I’ll manage my time wisely and get it done.

  9. I rate myself a 4/5 this week. I understand the concept of what we’re learning, but I fear that all the information will get jumbled in my head. I’m honestly kind of terrified of this project because I’ve done projects that resemble parts of this one (write a story including these items; short stories; story analysis essays; finish the story; etc.) But Ms. Skinner, you have given us a Franken-Project-Monster-Thing. There’s so many loopholes and things that go right or terribly, terribly wrong. It’s any fiction writer’s dream– or nightmare…

  10. I rate myself a 3/5 this week because I finished all my homework but I also don’t fully understand the chemical bonding just yet.

  11. A struggle this week was trying to focus and remembering the reaction types when we worked problems in class. However, I’m super excited about the project and hopefully I can get a good head start on it over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *