Chemistry 1-24-18 Half Life Problems

CHEMISTRY: These banana’s been through too many half lives for you?? Great job thinking through the half-life problems! Be sure and practice, practice, practice! They aren’t super difficult, but if you don’t practice, you’ll be as lost as a ball in high weeds!!

What about the Half Life thLab? Scroll down to find the post for your class and for more information.

Help session TOMORROW, Thursday, 7:20ish, if you’d like extra practice on nuclear equations and half life problems.


flickr photo by Per Pettersson

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

9 thoughts on “Chemistry 1-24-18 Half Life Problems

  1. This week l give myself a 3/5. The math part of this chapter is starting and since l am NOT a math person, it’s a little challenging for me to grasp at first. However, participating in class and practicing problems is definitely helping me. Hopefully, the half-life problems will come more natural to me as l work them. Overall, this week was satisfactory.

  2. I would rate myself a 2/5 this week because the half life problems have proved challenging but I plan to practice which will hopefully help.

  3. This week I’d give myself a 4/5. I feel like I did well at working the half-life problems, but struggled to pay attention during notes. Next week I plan to go to bed earlier so I will be more awake and struggle less to stay awake.

  4. This week I’d give myself a 3.5/5. I feel like I did well at working the half-life problems.i know i need to practice more and trying to keep up is a struggle.

  5. This week I would rate myself a 4/5 because I did well on the homework and took good notes. I would say that I understand the material fairly well.

  6. This week in chemistry, I’d rate myself a 4/5. I took ok notes, on the homework the half life problems were a little changing at first, but after we went over them I feel very good about those problems. I feel very good about our upcoming test.

  7. This week in chemistry i rate myself a 2/5 because i really struggled understanding half life problems. I need to start practicing and preparing for the test bc i am very unprepared right now.

  8. This week in chemistry was harder than most weeks. I think it was getting back into the routine of normal. The hardest thing for me was learning half-life problems, but I’m working on it. I already starting to study for the test so i can be prepared! Hopefully next week is a better one!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *