Chemistry 10-23-17 Chapter 1 Test Overview

CHEMISTRY – Are you ready? God bless you as you study! Here’s the overview of the test that we did in class today. Speaking of videos – have you watched the video clips on Cu, P, and Si? You can find them at www.periodicvideos.com.

Make sure you aren’t just reading your book and notes. First, memorize the facts, then go back and make sure you can apply the concepts. Study examples, make your own examples, practice making questions. And don’t forget, if you are getting lost with everything you need to know, or if you’re not sure how to study, Chapter 1 Stuff to Know Sheet under the Test Info tab

Also, don’t forget the great review games that are in the Student Premium section of the online textbook. You can do this – I believe in you! I’m praying for you!!


Image source wordle.net

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

45 thoughts on “Chemistry 10-23-17 Chapter 1 Test Overview

  1. I would rate myself at 3/5 this week because I did I believe well on the chemistry test Tuesday but I know I could have done better if I studied more on things we didn’t go over much. It was my fault so I will try to pay more attention to the next chapter’s details to do better on the next test.

  2. This week in chemistry I rate myself a 4/5 because I thought I studied hard and did well on the test. My lab partner and I worked well together on the lab.

  3. I would rate myself at 3/5 this week because I did I believe well on the chemistry test Tuesday but I know I could have done better if I studied more on things we didn’t go over much. It was my fault so I will try to pay more attention to the next chapter’s details to do better on the next test.

  4. This week in Chemistry, I rate myself a 3/5. I think I did well on the test, although there were some things that I probably should’ve made sure I knew better and studied in more depth. I think my partners and I did very well on the lab and worked very well together.

  5. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. My lab partner and I did very well on the lab. I also think I did okay on the test, but I definitely could’ve studied harder.

  6. This week I consider a triumph because I feel more comfortable with the way I’m studying for tests. I also learned how to use SPARKvue very easily

  7. I would rate myself a 3/5 because i did well on the lab, but I don’t know about the test. There are still things I can improve on.

  8. I rate myself a 3/5 week. I think I did well on the test because I did I believe well on the chemistry test Tuesday but I know I could have done better if I studied more on things we didn’t go over much. It was my fault so I will try to pay more attention to the next chapter’s details to do better on the next test.
    I think my partner and I did very well in the lab and worked very well together.

  9. This week in Chemistry, I rate myself a 4/5. I studied really hard for the test and hopefully it paid off…I was super nervous going into the test, but was so relieved to get it over with. The lab this week was really cool! The fact that this thermometer can connect to a computer and give you the temperature of the room you’re in is pretty cool!!

  10. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I understood most of what happened in class and I think I did ok on the test. I became easily overwhelmed at the beginning of the week with my other classes but next week will be better.

  11. This week was ok. I studied really hard for the chemistry test, so I’m hoping I did good on it!! The lab that we are doing with SPARKvue is really interesting and I’m enjoying that. My partner and I are doing really good with timing on the lab and we got everything done in time! So this week I would rate 4/5, hopefully next week will be even better!

  12. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. I should’ve studied better for the test and I should plan ahead better next time. Also me and my lab partner did good on the lab and worked well together. We also finished our lab write up in class.

  13. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. I should’ve studied better for the test and I should plan ahead better next time. Also me and my lab partner did good on the lab and worked well together. We also finished our lab write up in class.
    Thank you 🙂

  14. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week because I made a good grade on the test, but we had to redo our lab on Thursday. Overall I felt really good about this week.

  15. I think I did ok this week I did good on the lab the only bad thing this week is that I’m pretty sure I failed the test

  16. I rate myself 3/5 in Chemistry this week. I felt like I did ok on the test, but I felt like I could’ve studied more. I triumphed doing the lab, but struggled on the lab report.

  17. This week I’d rate myself a 5/5. I feel like I triumphed at studying for the test and working on the lab. I also feel like my lab partner and I did well on the lab write up.

  18. I rate myself 4/5 this week. I did the lab really well. I think I studied enough for the test but maybe no the right way so I need to learn to study better

  19. I would rate myself a 4/5 this week. Me and my lab partners worked really well together on the SPARKvue lab and were able to get done with it pretty quickly. I need to start studying a different way though because something isn’t working.

  20. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week becuase me and dylan did very good on the lab but I did not do my best on the test. hopefully i will do better next time.

  21. I would rate myself a 4/5 for this week. I feel like I did pretty good on the test and well on the lab exept for the part when I forgot to save it.

  22. I rate myself for this week a 4/5 because I was well prepared for the test and made a pretty good grade. Me and Logan got our lab done.

  23. I rate myself a 4/5 this week because I got the lab and lab report complete on time. I feel well equipped to do well on the test.

  24. I would rate myself a 3/5 for this week! I did better on this test than I did on the other test but it wasn’t a whole lot better! I did good on the lab!

  25. This week was a 4/5 for me. Studying for this week’s test was well worth it since I did much better than the last one. I still believe I could have done even better though, so I will try different studying methods this nine weeks and see what style works best. The lab this week was very interesting. It was fun using a fairly new piece of equipment. The write up was not too long either, so that made my weekend a bit less busy.

  26. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week. I should have studied more but I still made a decent grade on the test. My partner and I overcame some computer difficulties this week and we were able to pull our wits together and finish our lab report.

  27. This week I rate myself a 4/5. I did much better on my test than I thought I would. I could have done much better if I studied more. This weeks lab was very easy, and I hope future weeks will go this smoothly.

  28. this week i rate myself a 4/5. i did well on my test, the sparkvue lab was easy, and i managed my time well with everything.

  29. I would rate myself a 3/5 for this week. I did good on the lab with my partner. I should have studied more for my test.

  30. This week i rate myself a 4/5. Me and My partner worked well on our lab and i did good on my test but it wasn’t the grade i wanted. I still have to figure out what the best way to study is for me.

  31. This week in chemistry I rate myself a 4/5. My test grade was a lot better than I expected, and the sparkvue lab was really easy. Overall I had a pretty good week

  32. This week I would rate myself a 4/5. I did much better on my test but I could still improve on my test grades. Also the lab was fairly easy

  33. I would rate myself about a 4/5. That is because i did better on the test than I thought I did and the lab that we did was pretty good other than the fact that I was stressed about it the whole time!

  34. I would rate myself a 3/5 this week. I fell like I could have done better on the test if I would have studied more days in advance. The lab was pretty easy to understand and get done.

  35. This week I rate myself a 3/5. I didn’t do very well on my test, but now I know how to study better for the next test. My partner and I figured out how to navigate Sparkvue fairly easily, and we are very confident about using it again.

  36. I rate myself a 3/5 this week.I got a passing grade on the test but not the grade that I hoped for. The lab this week went pretty well though.

  37. This week I rate myself a 2/5 I need better studying habits for when we take test. But this week I really improved in time management to where I had completed the lad a day early

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *