Hon Chemistry 12-7-16 Isotopes, Nuclear Reactors, and Fusion

HON CHEMISTRY: Wow! What do you think about fusion? Can you now begin to understand the destructive force of the hydrogen bomb? Just another reason you might not want to plan a trip to the sun!

We put the final touch on a lot today, and guess what? We’ve wrapped up the chapter! How are you doing on studying for the test? It will cover the beginning part of chapter 3 (through average atomic mass), chapter 21, and you will most probably also have a set of chemical formulas to write and name.

Below the vodcast from today’s class, I’ve put the help session from this morning. Practice everything! And did I mention, PRACTICE!! I’ll be praying for you!

Hon Chemistry 12-7-16 Isotopes, Nuclear Reactors, and Fusion from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

And from this morning’s help session…

December07 0812 hc1 HS 2016 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

15 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 12-7-16 Isotopes, Nuclear Reactors, and Fusion

  1. This week I was a little overwhelmed with all the information I needed to memorize. I definitely should have started studying way before the test. I started Tuesday night so at least I split it into two nights. I did a lot of practice problems in the book to prepare for the math problems, so hopefully I didn’t make any careless errors.

  2. This week, preparing for the test was honestly overwhelming. I didn’t have any spare time to start reviewing last weekend, so once again, my studying was pushed until the last minute. I am so grateful for yesterday’s help session though! It helped me narrow down what material I needed to memorize/focus on and what I was already comfortable with. Today, the test went pretty well, and there were only a few that I was unsure about!

  3. Throughout this week, I struggled when it came to studying. There was so much information and so little time! I should have started studying over the weekend or in more efficient ways. I enjoyed the scientists’ background stories though!

  4. This week’s been kind of overwhelming. And the chemistry test didn’t help that at all but made it even more overwhelming. Wednesday I wasn’t confident at all in what I knew or why. And I was really dreading studying and the test. However, by the time the night was over I was more confident in myself and what I knew. And thankfully to me the test was easier than I thought it would be and I was even able to finish it and check it too! I really feel pretty confident now that it is over and I just hope that my grade matches my confidence!

  5. I rate my week a 3/5 because I feel like I needed to have studied more for the test. I need to work on application more. On the other ham I enjoyed doing my scienc in the news.

  6. This week I would rate myself a 2/5. I was more stressed than I was last test because of all of the information to memorize. I struggled with the test even though I started studying earlier. I do believe that I did well with the scientists though. It was easy to memorize and thought the experiments were neat

  7. This week I’d rate myself a 2/5

    Struggle: I felt very overwhelmed with all the information for the test, but I fell like I did good.

    Triumph: I was able to get everything done even with the other work of my classes and I felt like I managed and balanced my time well with all my class with chemistry

  8. This week in Chemistry, I felt prepared for the test this Thursday. I starting studying about three nights before the test and I even had a tutor come over and work with me for 2 hours. I started the exam review worksheet today so that I would not have to do most of the work a night or two before the exam. I feel like I will be prepared for my exam.

  9. This week I would rate myself a 3/5 stars. Even though I studied well, I didn’t study ahead like I should have. My time management skills may have improved somewhat over this semester, but not as much as I would have liked them to. On a brighter side however, I think I may have found a better way to study and organize my notes during the upcoming exam.

  10. This week I would rate myself a 3/5. I feel like I studied well for the test and was prepared for it; however, I waited too late so I ended staying up really late the night before the test. I need to do a better job of not procrastinating and split up the info over the course of several days.

  11. this week I would rate myself a 3/5 stars. Preparing for the test was very overwhelming even though I started studying early. Although it was overwhelming, I think I did pretty good on the test. I’ve done some problems on the exam packet. I’m very thankful that it is 10 points on our exam 🙂

  12. Because this was the week before exams, and there were several tests, I was very overwhelmed. Since I was stressed, I found it hard to study. However, I do feel that by the time the test came around, I really understood the concepts. I’ve noticed somethings I need to work on (thanks Mrs. Skinner) and am going to study super hard for the exam!

  13. This week I would rate myself a 3/5. I am not very sure about how well I did on the test. I think I should have studied more.

  14. I would rate myself 1/5 stars this week. This was probably one of my worst weeks in Chemistry, because I felt like I didn’t know the information as well as I should have. It was difficult because it was performance week for my show, so I missed some days of school and a lot of sleep. Studying for the test was, therefore, very overwhelming, and I felt that I did not do my best. However, I am studying for the exam and, hopefully, I will be ready for next week so we can start Christmas break!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *