Hon Chemistry 11-19-15 Half-Life

HON CHEMISTRY: So what do you figure is the half-life of a banana? But I digress…. Here’s the lecture on half-life problems. Keep thinking these problems through – listen to the story they’re trying to tell you, and you’ll do great.

Have fun with the half-life simulation lab! Be sure and post your data in the Half Life Lab web post by the time listed on the syllabus. Don’t forget to include pics and your graph! The lab report is to be submitted as a PDF 2X by the due date listed on the syllabus. šŸ™‚

Hon Chemistry 11-22-13 Half-Life from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

flickr photo by Caro Wallis

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Hon Chemistry 11-19-15 Half-Life

  1. This week in Chemistry we learned about radioactivity. One thing I struggled with was keeping up with the properties and how decay works and the math part of radiation and half life. After listening to the song a few times it helped with remembering everything. My favorite part of this week was the Isotope project, i liked seeing how everyone had different creative ideas.

  2. I rate myself a 5/5 this week. I did great on everything especially the half life problems. I’m Looking forward to learning more about radioactive isotopes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *