Physics 5-4-15 Application of Refraction

PHYSICS: Today was the last of the applications of lenses. I love it when you get to see how physics crosses over into other disciplines of science – from physiology the other day with myopia and hyperopia and how lenses can help, to the applications today – how microscopes and telescopes work, and, ever important to know – why is sky blue!

Update on homework: the homework for thin lenses was incorrect. It should be: Pg. 508 – 512; 15 – 26 (Draw 24 – 26 to scale).

Speaking of lasts – LAST chapter test tomorrow!! What should you practice? Application of concepts, ray diagrams with mirrors and refraction through a transparent medium and lenses, and problems. Hey, here’s something to think about… can something really disappear into thin air? How??

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Physics 5-4-15 Application of Refraction

  1. Hello Ms. Skinner,
    Not gonna lie I’m not doing to hot at balancing these equations I’m catching on slowly but surely. I think once I get the 17 rules 100% I will be good on the test. Have a great weekend Ms. Skinner And I know it is a long shot but could we have a help session Monday maybe.

  2. I’ve had a great time in Physics this year! Learned a lot that will be sure to help me in college. Thanks for all the help and everything!

  3. I can’t believe this is our last we post ever! I will carry so much physics knowlegde into college with me this fall. Thanks for the memories.

  4. Thank you Ms. Skinner for keeping on us and teaching us so much. I feel that we are better problem solvers now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *