Physics 2-27-15 Bernoulli – Part 1 & 2

PHYSICS: You are going to be amazed at the effect of change in surface area on the velocity of water, and especially the pressure of water, flowing through a tube! Thaaaaat explains how a calm ride on a lazy river can turn crazy in just a few seconds!

The first vodcast below has the lesson for Friday – Bernoulli Part 1. (Static at the beginning, but it clears up at about 3 minutes.) In it we mainly concentrate on quantitative applications of Bernoulli’s Principle and a few practical applications. Here’s Julius Sumner Miller Bernoulli video on YouTube if you missed him in class!

The second vodcast below is a peek into the Bernoulli problems – Bernoulli Part 2. My best hint – Remember the concepts behind the formulas you want to use!!

PHYSICS 2-24-14 Bernoulli Principle, Pt. 1 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

PHYSICS 2-25-14 Bernoulli Principle, Pt. 2 from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Physics 2-27-15 Bernoulli – Part 1 & 2

  1. I’ve tried several times to watch this vodcast but the top one has static like crazy.. I can only hear one word per 30 seconds

    • M – Thank you for letting me know. I’ll try to find another to take it’s place, but just in case I’m not able to, the static clears up at about 3 minutes.

  2. I rate myself 4 out of 5 because I understood the material very well and feel like I did very well on the test.

  3. Well, this was a crazy week. Anyway, I just uploaded the two labs but I was told the third was due the 17th. I will be studying for me retest over break! Have a good one! Got it Momma Skinner!

  4. I rate myself a 5 out of 5 because I payed attention well to the video about the atomic bomb and answered the questions I could very good

  5. Hey Ms. Skinner I’ve been thinking. Can time be classified as a vector? It has magnitude, but it also has direction, just not in a dimension we can see.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *