Thursday Snow Day Instructions 2-26-15

Happy Snow Day! Yay, you get to do chemistry and physics in your pajamas today!! Sipping a cup of coffee or hot chocolate, watching a chemistry or physics lesson online – it doesn’t get much better than that!!

You must watch lessons for any day you were not in class – the vodcasts are listed by date in the posts below this one. For regular chemistry and physics, that means the vodcasts for Wednesday & Thursday. For honors chemistry, it’s just the lesson for Thursday. Interact with the vodcast! Take notes, make a list of any questions you have, and then do the homework.

I love you guys! Hope you have a great day!!!
A Snow Day

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 thoughts on “Thursday Snow Day Instructions 2-26-15

  1. I would rate myself a 3.4/5 for this week. I learned more about how elements are used in our daily life by doing the the element reverse scavenger hunt.

  2. Struggle: My struggle for the week would be the Lewis Structures. I began the week confident that I could do them, but was soundly surprised when I struggled to do even the simple ones. Yesterday, when finishing my Clab: 3D molecules Lewis Structures Worksheet, I realized why I was having so much trouble. I had been saying that Cl was one carbon and one iodine atom instead of realizing that it was one atom of chlorine. This mishap caused a lot of unecessary frustration that could have been avoided if I had paid better attention to the formulas.

  3. We received our tests back this week. The first thing we do is identify what section of the test we missed the most on. Then we find the reasoning behind why we got them wrong. From this information we change our study habits according to if we never studied that part to begin with, or if the way we went about studying needs to be changed. I found that I had all the right application of the knowledge we learned, but I had not memorized every detail. For the next test I will pay more attention to studying the tiny details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *